We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
73
118
44
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
118
44
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles metro station front desk free shuttle room was clean free breakfast springfield mall hard boiled eggs blue line large mall the breakfast area night's sleep fresh fruit the rooms were nice visit dc plenty of free parking dc area
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel while we traveled about the area as part of a middle school trip. The rooms were super small so
If you have 4 people, you might want to consider getting 2 rooms.

The shower was good and the linens and towels were clean. The bed was surprisingly more comfy that I thought. I have no idea what our group rate was but it could not have been too much. If you are traveling with a tour group, this place is not a bad option as they provided us free breakfast in the conference room each morning.

Because we toured the area during the day and did not make it back until late at night... nearby food options are very few. There is a Houlihan's in the Hilton next door so we had to go there one night to eat. I do believe there is pizza delivery and some places that offer Uber Eats.

There is no indoor pool for the kids. The AC/heat is controlled on the actual unit and not on a thermostat which was hard to regulate.

Overall, this stay was not bad, just average and not what we are used to.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Nice hotel with nice accomodations. We stayed here during our vacation to Washington, D.C. There is a D.C. Metro station not far from the hotel. The hotel offered free shuttle service to and from the station. It is in a good location across from a large mall. There are plenty of eating establishments nearby. Beds were super comfy! Room was clean and hallways were quiet. The free breakfast only added to the value of our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tambrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Easy shuttle service to the Metro for quick trip to/from locations in the DC area. Free parking and much less expensive than intown hotels. Property is pleasant with helpful staff, good rooms, and continental breakfast. Very convenient walk to Springfield Town Mall.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the elevator. Just a little noise.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

I thought the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly.
The best was the metro shuttle.
We stayed a week and enjoyed our selves.
They have elevator and luggage carts.

We would go back again.
Complimentary breakfast from 6 am to 10 am.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This hotel is in the middle of renovation, but there were no problems during our stay. Our room and the hotel was kept very clean. The front desk people were very pleasant and helpful. In fact, every person that worked there that we had contact with were friendly. The breakfast was great and kept full. It included some type of eggs and meat, waffles, muffins, sweet rolls, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, etc. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms have a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator in them. There are a ton of TV channels and free wifi. They have a free shuttle to the Metro and to the Springfield Town Center. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews