We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What happened to the best place in town?”
Review of Delia's

Delia's
Ranked #8 of 193 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What happened to the best place in town?”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We loved Delia's. It was one of those community restaurants whose reputation spread over the years by word of mouth. The food was great, portions large, lots of choice, but most of all, the servers, two in particular, Kathy and Helena, always remembered you and made you feel like family. They truly kept everything lively and inclusive. Suddenly, they are both gone, and now it feels just like any other place...What happened??? Even if the food stays the same, it's just not the same place anymore :(

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    49
    14
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great multitude of food options in a nondescript plaza”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Great Greek (Cypriot), Italian, and Peruvian food- seems odd, but they do a great job with all of these. I like the gyros, the pasta plate(comes out amazingly hot with lots of cheese) and the pizza. The pizza is thick, good sauce and a full fat mozzarella. Roasted chicken is also ok. Portions are generally large, and I never had anything bad here.
Kid friendly, service is usually good and you can carry out. Would recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripsf0rfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What happened?”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I have been a regular at this restaurant for years... And sad to say the last couple of months seem to be a downward slide. My last visit was a work lunch and 3 of 6 orders came out wrong from the kitchen (wrong sides, missing ingrediants, etc) Then to add insult to injury, my coworker found a long black hair in her salad (she is a blonde) EWW!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank n0m0respam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and lots of it.”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Dined here with family and had a delicious meal with leftovers that made another meal. Will certainly be going back soon.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank i1uhbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestal, NY 13850-1301
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delia's Is Delightful”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

It's no surprise that Delia's ranks very high in the competitive restaurant market of northern Virginia. Offering a mix of award winning pizza and savory Greek dishes, Delia's has something for every palate. We had eaten there before, and ate lunch there again because we all enjoyed the food and service. Their pizza is outstanding and has won awards. There are a number of authentic Greek restaurants where I'm from, so I appreciate quality Greek dishes. Delia's are very good. It's not a place for fancy decor or special occasions, but for most meals (breakfast, lunch or dinner) Delia's is a true standout.

Service for our party of 5 was excellent. The server was friendly and explained menu items well. Beverages came promptly. Meals were served hot. The server checked each table a number of times. The manager joked with my grandson (age 4). Lastly, a note on restaurant reviews. In my experience, those who enjoy a restaurant are much less likely to write reviews. Complainers write, often picking at trivial details. This distorts the big picture.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cyrilweller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delia's also viewed

Springfield, Fairfax County
Springfield, Fairfax County
 
Springfield, Fairfax County
Springfield, Fairfax County
 

Been to Delia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing