We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Inn, Springfield Va”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
487 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Residence Inn, Springfield Va”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is very nice hotel with excellent hot breakfast. It is good location to the main north-south 95. Very nicely furnished room with good decor. Very spacious bathroom. The kitchen is well furnished for doing some of your meals. A good bonus here is the nightly wine and lite meal that is good addition to staying here. There is ample parking available in covered parking and convenient to the floor entrances so not so difficult to take your luggage in. There is very good workout room as well. The desk service is excellent and very prompt in checkin. Overall, a very comfortable stay in secure environment.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    58
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
103
57
10
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

I typically stay at Marriott hotels. Chose this one due to the close proximity to the Springfield Metro. Family of 5 stayed in 2 room suite. Breakfast was great!!! Kids loved making their own waffles. Only downsize was couch/pull out bed. A little uncomfortable and the 2 room suite makes the living room very small. I would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ma2va2fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, Wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Excellent as with all Marriott's. Room were large with everything you could ever need, bed comfortable and clean, housekeeping even put stuff in dishwasher for me. Breakfast was self serve with plenty of choice, no complaints at all with anything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haiseyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwynn Oak, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We selected this hotel because it was relatively new and had the amenities we were looking for. We were quite happy with our selection. The beds were fine ,breakfast was good and even the popcorn. No complaints. We usually get suites so we can have 2 tv. Really not necessary here. Like the décor. Mike's was a great restaurant. Hope to be back soon. A nice getaway. Not too far from MD

Room Tip: Room 524 no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kdavis58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSpfRes, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Kdavis58,

Thank you very much for your response regarding your stay with our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that we were able to make your getaway a pleasant one!

Meg Appel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I guess it's a Marriott for a reason. This hotel is pretty much perfect. The beds are super comfortable. Every nook and cranny of the room is clean. They provide more than basic things you need for use in the kitchen, paper towels, dish soap, ice. They even give you free popcorn. There is free breakfast also, unusual because the rooms have kitchens. They have the basic stuff of a hot breakfast; waffles, scrambled eggs, potatoes, bagels, toast, yogurt, cereal, fruit, cheese sauce. The food is ok not great but it's free so thats always good. Of course the front desk staff is always very professional, courteous and friendly. It is one hotel where I don't really think about all of the other people who have been there before me. There is a brand new Homewood Suites by Hilton acroos the street which I have not been to so I do not know how that would compare. But there is definitely a reason Marriott has some loyal customers who will not stay anywhere else. Location is good within Springfield at least.

Room Tip: As for a room away from street it can get a little noisy on the street side especially the lower you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Springfieldfornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSpfRes, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Springfieldfornow,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel! We take great pride in being able to meet our guests' expectations! It was a pleasure to hear about your enjoyable stay and how we truly lived up to the Marriott standard! We look forward to hosting you again when in the area.

Meg Appel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here for a week last Christmas while spending the holidays with our daughter. The check in was very efficient and friendly and whenever we dealt with any staff, they were very courteaous, friendly and respectful. The rooms were very comfortable with all the amenities for a self contained stay, e.g. refridge, stove/oven, microwave, cooking utensils, plates, etc. We didn't use these since we were on a family visit.

Not only did they have a good complimentary breakfast, but they also had something I've never seen before, a complimentary dinner! We had the breakfast daily but we didn't have the opportunity to try the dinner.

We had two little bumps while we were there. One day they did not service the room. We just let it go and made our own beds and cleaned up. The next morning we did not get a wake up call. This time we went down and talked to the manager. She was very professional and apologetic and did not make any excuses. She then gave us 15,000 points, which would be equivilant of one free stay at a comparable Marriott Hotel. We were very surprised at that.

We would definitely stay at a Residence Inn again. I'm hoping that they are all run as well as this one.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The front desk was wonderful,the room was great. Breakfast time is just ok, need more space or better servers. The housekeeping staff was great, I was sick and needed extra towels they picked up the used stuff and came back to check on me.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheabuttergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.4 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#9 of 12 in Springfield
164 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Springfield
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill

Property: Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
Address: 6412 Backlick Rd, Springfield, VA 22150-2633
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Residence Inn in a prime location adjacent to I-495 (The Capital Beltway), just 3.5 miles from the main post at Fort Belvoir and within easy reach of the many government and military Army and Defense agencies at Fort Belvoir. Guests enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning, free Internet access and onsite fitness center. Each suite features full kitchens and separate spaces to work, dine and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing