We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Springfield
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Fulton, Maryland
Level Contributor
227 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed here for a business meeting. The location is right off the interstate. I was literally there 12 hours. The room was nice and bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly. There was a breakfast in the mornings and the staff was actively re-stocking even when there was plenty out already.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank inthewind2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    61
    36
    7
    7
See reviews for
60
19
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
153 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed at the hotel on Christmas Eve, and could be more pleased with the hotel. It was very clean and well maintained, the rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was nice, and the bathroom was one of best I have seen. The floors in the bathroom were really unique for a hotel. The TV swiveled and mad it easy to see from any area. The staff was pleasant and welcoming. The breakfast was ok, but not great. A little less than than I was expecting. However, overall, a great stay. This location makes it a perfect place for me when I am in DC. It is central to the places I have to travel in the area, and will likely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgeg844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for the review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in the DC metropolitan area . We are currently working to improve our Morning Break breakfast program so your feedback is truly valuable. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for your review.
Shanda J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
455 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Very good service at this hotel. The rooms are very comfortable with nice kitchen area as well. Well furnished and good TV that swivels so it can be seen from the bed or the sofa area. Sufficient closet space as well. Bathroom was nice and always with new toiletries added each day. I have to say the desk service was very good. I needed some copying and printing of documents and this was done for me. The computer in the lobby area was also nice with printer connected to it. Wifi worked very well and no problem with connection. In addition, we needed to leave some luggage for a week there before we returned and the hotel staff provided storage for us which made it very comfortable for us to travel for a week before we returned. Overall, I rate this hotel very high and there is very good connection to the Interstate from the hotel. Hotel is in convenient location outside of Washington DC and very easy to get into the District. There is very nice breakfast as well available. Only problem was regulating the heat/air in the room. Was too dry heat at night sometimes.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 3 February 2016

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
215 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

The kitchen was nice, bedrooms fine but having only one bathroom a bit difficult. The pull out sleeper sofa was very uncomfortable to sit on as a sofa. The cushions collapsed into the frame and gave no support. The chair was not much more comfortable. The breakfast selection was very nice and overall the property well maintained. I will return as it was a good value for our family.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank suzywh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 3 February 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
532 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

we stayed here for one night and were pleased with the property. the room was comfortable, the tv could be seen from the couch and the bed at the same time, the kitchen was very nice for a suite. we checked out before breakfast and thus cannot comment on that. the sofa bed was ok, not great. we had no issues with the wifi, my ipod touch had full connectivity. location is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 3 February 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our location.We strive to provide a friendly and welcoming atmosphere for all and I'm happy to read you felt comfortable and enjoyed our services during your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I've stayed here for two weeks on two different occasions. Rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The continental breakfast is standard fare. The wifi is borderline non-existent and none of the five CAT-5 internet connections at my desk actually work.

You can hear some noise from the nearby streets- I've heard cop sirens at least 2-3 times per week. I can't tell if they are going up and down 95 or through the neighborhood next door.

Room Tip: even numbered rooms are on the interior of the building and may help mitigate noise from 95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudoMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies for the inconsistency of our wireless service . We understand how annoying that can be. We are in the process of upgrading our WiFi , so your feedback is truly valuable.
The room tip mentioned in your comment is really good advice for any lite sleepers that will be staying with us. We are located right off 95, so you may hear some traffic from time to time. In the future we will ensure that we place you on what we call the" quiet side" of the building.

Again thank you for your review and we will see you soon.


Sincerely,
Shanda J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
159 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here one night while visiting family in Springfield. The hotel is very conveniently located right off exit 169A of I-95. We were pleased with the hotel, and would stay there again when in the area. It would also be a great base for exploring DC as the Franconia/Springfield Metro Station is only ½ mile away and the hotel runs a free shuttle to the station.

When we arrived, we had somewhat of a difficult time deciding where to go to check in. What appears to be the “front door” faces the street, but there is no drive way to get to it. A sign indicating where to go to check in would have been helpful.

Once we found our way to the desk, we were checked into our room quickly. The front desk person told us about breakfast, and we were on our way.

We were on the second floor. Our room was very nicely laid out, and was immaculately clean. There is a medium size bathroom with Paul Mitchel toiletries, a kitchen area that included a medium size refrigerator with a separate freezer, a small stove, a dishwasher, and a microwave. There were several nice quality pots and pans, utensils, and place setting for four, in addition to measuring cup, measuring spoons, corkscrew, can opener, toaster, coffee maker, and microwave pan. There is a very nice desk/work area with multiple outlets and a lamp, as well as internet connection (internet access is included) and a “roll out” computer/typing height desk that allows you to move your work to anywhere in the room. The living area included a small sofa and a chair, and a rolling hassock/coffee table. The top of the hassock was removable and could serve as a lap tray. The room we were in had a full size bed and extra pillows. It was quite comfortable and we slept well.

Breakfast is in a bright room on the first floor. The most popular item was the “make your own waffle” station. This was quite easy to use and made actually quite good waffles provided you remembered to spray the waffle iron with the oil provided and followed the directions. In addition to the waffles, there were hard boiled eggs, and a large assortment of breads, rolls, muffins, bagels and even French toast that could be placed in the toaster for heating, as well as a selection of cereals and fresh apples and bananas. A cooler held small cartons of milk (whole and skim) and several varieties of yogurt . Of course there was also coffee, tea, hot chocolate, orange and apple juice available. In all a very nice continental breakfast. I did notice later in the morning, after the breakfast hours, that there was still some yogurt and milk in the cooler which was really nice.

Accessibility: There are no stairs into the hotel, and the elevator is large enough to accommodate those with assistive devices and even a power wheelchair. Be sure to ask for an accessible suite otherwise using the bathroom may prove a challenge.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs-K-albany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanda J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 3 February 2016
Thank you for your review, we strive to provide a friendly and welcoming atmosphere for all and I'm happy to read you felt comfortable and enjoyed the services our team provided during your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Springfield
Courtyard Springfield
#7 of 12 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Springfield

Property: TownePlace Suites Springfield
Address: 6245 Brandon Ave, Springfield, VA 22150-2510
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing