We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I've stayed many times at the Hampton Inn, Springfield, VA between Pennsylvania and North Carolina because it's pet friendly. We were always very satisfied there, but on a recent trip, my 17-year old daughter and I decided to try Homewood Suites just down the road. We LOVED it!!! (And while I'm not certain, I think it's also pet friendly). As Hilton Honors members, we received a free upgrade to a corner suite with gorgeous view out the two corner bedroom windows. We loved the free garage parking onsite and were particularly thrilled with the restaurant on-site where we were able to have a late dinner after 9:00 pm. The pool was also lovely. This hotel is easily accessible to I-95. I highly, highly recommend it and will absolutely return. It was a perfect stay!

Room Tip: Corner suites are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveABeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Our associates understand and believe that our valued guests deserve an exceptional stay and we will continue to push daily to find new ways to WOW our guests. I will be sure to share your very nice comments with our team; they work hard to ensure guests feel at home. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again.

Best,
Chris Tyner, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    132
    29
    17
    11
See reviews for
324
113
34
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was the first hotel I have ever stayed in that I felt like it was a home away from home and the staff all acted like they really wanted to help you with your every need. i am sure that I will have to travel back to Springfield in the future and I know where I will be staying... Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Perry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Perry W,

I’m delighted to hear you felt right at home at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Springfield, VA. I’m glad you found our staff friendly and accommodating. There is no better compliment than a return visit; we hope to host you again soon!

Best,
Chris Tyner, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The location of this hotel is very nice , you will find a lot if different restaurants and stores around you, about 30 min away from DC area , the room is very spacious and clean, even the bath room was very big like a room by itself. Other thing that they provide a free breakfast and dinner but in a small time frame but still a good thing , the food was ok , i wish they'll improve it in the future.
Definitely, i'll consider this series of hotel when traveling specially in that price range

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fahad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Fahad B,

I’m happy to know you enjoyed our spacious room and convenient location. We appreciate your kind comments and recommendation. A return visit is the best compliment; we look forward to seeing you again.

Best,
Chris Tyner, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selah, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I read thru the reviews prior to our stay so I had a good idea that we would be happy with our stay at this hotel. Cannot understand the few less than excellent reviews this hotel had except that I think some people are nit picky and looking for minor things to complain about.

The hotel itself is newer, clean, larger than most, and comfortable with kitchenettes that make it nice to pack lunch with you or to return late from the city and cook something light, quick, and non-greasy. We travel often and I find myself feeling sick when eating out too much while on the road so this is a great amenity for our family.

The breakfast had many different choices and the free managers hour during the week is great when traveling on a budget. I did see where some people complained about the food choices being limited which we did not find during our stay. Breakfast changed each day including: eggs, omelets, french toast sticks, bacon, sausage, different breads/pastries, fruits, oatmeal, grits, juices, coffee, tea, flavored water and many others I am sure I can't remember. The managers hour offered a main entree (we had salisbury steak and a pasta bar) vegetables, bread, juices, coffee, wine or beer during our 2 nights we visited this and thought it was great tasting, filling, and an awesome added perk to our stay.

People who complained about the "limited" choices need to think about what they actually eat while at home and how many options they offer their family members during meals (especially breakfast). Hmmmm just thought of something, of course these unhappy people do have the option to cook in their hotel room as they have a kitchenette and a grocery store right next door but did not choose to do this, just complained instead. Great hotel to stay at when in DC, ride the public transport in or park at Grand Central Station. Pool and laundry facility make this an even better choice!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Debbie H,

Thanks for your review and recommendation. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we deliver. Your feedback provides us with motivation for our team. Please come see us again!

Best,
Chris Tyner, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houlton, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed for 6 nights while we vacationed in DC. The hotel is in a nice area close to DC. Staff was friendly and helpful. The food was decent and plenty of it, a couple of comp drinks made the days end nice. There is a nice roof top garden with BBQ grills and tables. But the one concern was the lack of attention to detail. The cleaning staff never left the right amount of towels, soap or blankets etc. and the kitchen was not cleaned from the previous guests. They cleaned during our stay, just not thoroughly, the floors were not washed in six days. The staff always brought what was missing quickly but it should have be taken care of from the beginning we even left notes on just what was needed. Would have received a excellent rating but the lack of cleaning in-between guest especially was a disappointment. Great potential just needs a little spot checking and follow through.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Lance G,

We are happy to hear from you and glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that the cleanliness of your room was not met with our excellence in service. I will be sure to discuss this review with our housekeeping staff and heighten our awareness of such issues. I appreciate you recognizing our strengths while providing us some areas of opportunity for improvement. We value you as our guest, and hope to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Chris Tyner, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here after searching endlessly on bnb, home away, trip advisor, etc... for vacation rentals for our group of 9. It ended up being PERFECT. Highway entrance is 1 minutes away and it took us 20 minutes to get into D.C. Parking garages were plentiful so we are thankful we didn't have the hassle of the Metro, as well as the cost. Cheaper to park 2 cars than pay for Metro passes. Metro is nearby though.
Rooms were large and clean. Kitchen stocked with 4 forks, knives, spoons, as well as plates and pitchers and a few pots/pans. Stove top was a small two top, but worked fine to heat up a meal.
Our room had two comfortable Queens (real Queens, not the almost Queens we've had in other hotels). A pull out couch in the living room plus space for our extra twin blow up mattress.
Full breakfast and dinner are served daily. We never made it back for dinner, but Breakfast was basic but plentiful and coffee, tea available all day. For picky eaters like myself, a short walk through the parking lot got me to Trader Joe's!
Only minor complaint is pool is not heated as they say. But lifeguard on duty is nice perk. Hot Tub would be lovely also, especially after walking 5 miles a day in DC!
We will be seeking this hotel chain out now for future vacations!

Room Tip: Rooms away from highway would be best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4sarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind review with us and other travelers. It’s nice to know you enjoyed our fully equipped rooms, comfortable beds and complimentary breakfast. It’s encouraging to hear that our hard work is affecting the guest experience. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team! Thank you taking the time to write.

Best,
Chris Tyner, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed two nights in this hotel. The hotel is directly located on the highway (make sure you get a room which faces the other side!), but it's only a short ride to Washington DC and all its attractions (about 20 minutes, depending to the traffic). The hotel is very well equipped as well as the rooms. Everything was very clean and comfortable. This hotel is perfect for longer stays since the apartments are really spacious and you have a fully equipped kitchen as well as a desk, sofa etc. Second positive experience with Homewood Suites. We love them! :) Breakfast is basic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smith787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. I am thrilled to hear you liked our fully equipped rooms and convenient location. The best compliment is a return stay. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Chris Tyner, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.5 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#9 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
Address: 7010 Old Keene Mill Road, Springfield, VA 22150-3436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the convenient location of the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel, adjacent to the Capital Beltway (I-395) and just minutes from downtown Washington DC. Our hotel in Springfield, Virginia offers easy access to government and military agencies including the Department of Defense and the Department of Homeland Security. A number of companies including Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, SAIC, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, and Calibre are nearby. Potomac Mills Outlet, Washington Harbor, Fort Belvoir, Reagan National Airport and the Pentagon are also minutes from the hotel in Springfield, VA. Take the complimentary shuttle service to area restaurants and businesses within a three-mile radius, including the Franconia/Springfield Metro stop.Find plenty of space to make your own in the studio or one-bedroom suites at our hotel in Springfield, VA. Enjoy a range of amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access and two 42-inch HDTVs. Grab a snack or meal from the 24-hour Suite Shop to prepare in your room's fully equipped kitchen.Wake up to a full hot breakfast each morning and unwind over evening dinner and drinks* Monday to Thursday. Stay connected at the 24-hour business center and host meetings in our 841 sq. ft. meeting room. With a fitness center and heated indoor pool, it's easy to maintain your fitness regimen during a stay at the Homewood Suites Springfield, VA hotel. Relax in the evening over cocktails and conversation at the hotel bar, offering light fare and drink specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing