We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great new Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great new Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

The new Embassy Suites in Springfield VA was a pleasure to stay at. It has all the amenities you would expect and the rooms were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay in this area for pleasure or business. It's proximity to Ft. Belivor is great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Leejonesii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of our new Embassy Suites Springfield. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the service and amenities, as well as our proximity to Fort Belvoir. I think we're well-situated here! We appreciate your choosing to stay with us, and we'll look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    99
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
321
150
26
284
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Hotel is new and excellent staff. Good location to I-95 and the DC area. Cook to order breakfast was outstanding and the morning staff were attentive and cared for all needs without being asked. Evening reception was good however the selection was limited. Evening meals were great and affordable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stanley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Stanley W

It was so nice to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at our new Embassy Suites Springfield. Our staff is continually striving to ensure each and every guest receives the impeccable service they deserve. From your kind words it sounds like we're on the right track! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Was looking for hotel for a quick little get away from my duties as the primary caregiver for my Mom who has Alzhiemer's to do some shopping, having some dinner and see a movie. Chose this hotel because it was new and nears alot of the stores I wanted to visit and a theater that was showing the movie I wanted to see. I was pleased when I first arrived at the hotel it is very beautiful from the outside and even more beautiful inside. I upgraded to the room with Kitchen- probably didn't need it because of how short our stay was but I like the full size frig. The room was very, very nice. Typically the 2 bedroom suites at Embassy Suites are pretty expensive- not sure if they have that option here but that would be the only thing I would like to have available and affordable. The breakfast was delicious and everything was plentiful. The staff was very courteous and made you feel valued and welcomed. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone coming to/thru the area. I would definitely consider them for another staycation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing such great comments about our Hotel, and our team here at the Embassy Suites Springfield. We are so happy you enjoyed what sounded like a much needed and most deserved break, and that we could provide the warm and friendly respite you were seeking. We will look forward to having you back soon for another staycation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Very nice new hotel. Can't beat it. I was here on business but I look forward to coming back on pleasure. One of the newest hotels near Fort Belvoir and they have a government rate. I think their non-government rate is available for pleasure travel and I will certainly try to stay again. I usually stay at the Springfield Marriott but this place is brand new and I wanted to give it a try. I'm glad I did. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alfred A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We are so delighted that giving us a try prompted such a great review! We will look forward to having you back for business and pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perris, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. If the temperature in the room could have been adjusted by me to make the room a little warmer, I would have been in heaven in my room. When I checked in at the hotel I had to request the complimentary bottles of water that as a Hilton Honors member that I have been accustomed to receiving upon arrive at all the Embassy Suites hotels that I have stayed at since becoming a Hilton Honors member. Other than having to ask for the water and the issue with my room being to cold for me I truly enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff were great. The maintenance worker was very nice each time he came up and adjusted the heat for me. The "Grand Opening" even that was held during my stay was excellent. The food was fantastic. All of the staff at the morning breakfast were wonderful and helpful. The chef that was on duty the first to days excellent and very accommondating. He was also excellent at dinner time. The head ladies in the resturant went out of their way to make me and my husband fell welcome. I hope to come back to this hotel in the very near future for a stay. I also enjoyed talking with the general manager of the hotel at the grand opening. That grand opening celebration was over the top.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
We are so happy you could share our Grand Opening with us! Thank you for the great feedback. While we didn't get it 100% right for your stay this time, your insight helps us identify areas where we can improve. We will look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband and I came to this brand spanking new hotel on Nov. 15-17 to celebrate our 20 year wedding anniversary. We purchased the romantic getaway package, which was without a doubt well worth every penny. We enjoyed the wonderful service from the staff, the free complimentary breakfast was great as well as the meet and greet at 5:30 every night. The decor is modern and there are televisions everywhere which I appreciated. We are already planning our next visit and you should definitely consider as well.

Room Tip: the rooms are spacious, no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teka34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and that we created a great memory for you on such a special occasion. We hope you'll make us an annual destination on your anniversary! We'll celebrate with you! Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We will look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hope, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel was clean, has a friendly staff, and offered our group exceptional room rates for the area. The complimentary "cooked to order" breakfast made everything even that much better. I will definitely be staying at this hotel every time I am in the area for business.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hi, David T- Embassy Suites definitely has the edge with their full cooked-to-order breakfast! Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on our hotel and your stay. We'll look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
2.7 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#4 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
9.6 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 3 in Merrifield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Address: 8100 Loisdale Rd, Springfield, VA 22150-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a spacious suite at this full-service Springfield, VA hotel. Each suite is equipped with homelike amenities including 40-inch HDTVs, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker and high-speed internet access. Relax in the indoor swimming pool with a Riverflow lap lane, or take advantage of the onsite 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing