We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Service! Clean, spacious and modern rooms!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great Service! Clean, spacious and modern rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Spacious clean and modern rooms, fresh complimentary breakfast and helpful hotel staff. Unfortunately, stayed only one night at the hotel. Overall experience was A+. Definitely would visit again. Stayed in July 2014.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Iryna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi, Iryna S-
Wow! We appreciate your A+ rating! We will share your comments on the complimentary breakfast and our team's helpfulness. Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    95
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
312
141
25
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel, where all staff members seem truly happy and eager to be helpful. The complementary evening "Happy Hour" (free hard and soft beverages and muchies,) free breakfast (full buffet with omelet station) and on-site restaurant are all very good. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The only thing missing for my personal taste would be a jacuzzi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi, Diane C-
Thank you so much for your great comments about the Embassy Suites Springfield facility and services. Even more, thank you for recognizing our team. We truly are a happy family here and I think that really shows. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hotel is great! This is a very nice hotel with a great staff. The staff has the willingness to help with your every need. I really enjoyed my entire stay here and will return. The hotel is conveniently located and the hotel shuttle is a great amenity!! The rooms are very clean and the breakfast staff is GREAT, especially Gina (Woodbridge)! She is AWESOME!! I appreciate everything about this hotel!! THANKS FOR EVERYTHING!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Sabrina M

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments regarding your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed our service and facility. As always, we shared your comments with our entire team, especially with Gina, She is truly a Service Ambassador for us and genuinely cares for all of our guests.

We anxiously look forward to having you back as our guest. Thank you and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel stay was great. Nice new hotel with a very friendly staff. The breakfast was great. The room was very clean and has a very nice tiled shower. There was also free shuttle service to the Metro. I will stay here again, without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler39183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Business Traveler,

We are so happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Everyone on our team works very hard to keep our property clean and fresh and when our guests notice we all beam with pride! Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to have you back with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stay in a lot of hotels for both for business & for pleasure. This was by far one of the best! I generally lean to another Hilton hotel as my favorite, but my stay at this Embassy Suites has caused me to rate this has my #1 hotel of choice. You actually get what you pay for-- living in the lap of luxury and first rate service & accommodation. Staff are courteous and exceptionally helpful. Love it!! I want to travel back again just to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chrystal I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Chrystal I,

Thank you so much for your glowing remarks regarding your recent stay with us here at the Embassy Suites Springfield. We know you have many choices when traveling and it is our mission to ensure you have the best possible hotel experience! Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with other guests. We can't wait to have you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here recently and was very impressed. Excellent value for money only downside was the time taken to get in and out of central DC. Shuttle was fine but there was only one so if it had only just left it could take up to 30 minutes before you got to go again. Apart from that it was all good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank belfastmanq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Belfastmanq,

It was a pleasure receiving your warm comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. As we do get busier our shuttle has also become much more popular. We are evaluating opportunities to become more efficient and be able to provide quicker shuttle service. Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is my favorite hotel in the area. I typically have good experiences with Embassy Suites, but this is better than most. Everything here is top notch. From check-in, to the room, to the restaurant, to check-out, I have not had one negative experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank shockwave7_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear, Shockwave 7_7

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences regarding the Embassy Suites Springfield. Everyone on our team is committed to providing the highest quality service and accommodations. When we read comments such as your our team members feel a sense of pride and accomplishment for all of their hard work.

Thank you for being part of our "Embassy Family"! We look forward to having you with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
2.7 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Address: 8100 Loisdale Rd, Springfield, VA 22150-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a spacious suite at this full-service Springfield, VA hotel. Each suite is equipped with homelike amenities including 40-inch HDTVs, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker and high-speed internet access. Relax in the indoor swimming pool with a Riverflow lap lane, or take advantage of the onsite 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing