We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Complimentary Breakfast Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
“Best Complimentary Breakfast Ever!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

4 star quality rooms, very clean and comfortable, SPA bathroom, great staff, but the best thing is the complimentary breakfast. Made to order omlets made to perfection included with the price of the stay. It made facing the world much more inviting.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Daniel S,

Thank you for you glowing comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Springfield. We are so glad your found our accommodations and service to be of your liking. Our entire culinary teams works very hard to ensure our breakfast and other food offerings demonstrate the value the Embassy Suites brand has come to be known for.

Thank you again for sharing. We hope to have you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    108
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
347
156
27
308
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Virginia
Level Contributor
376 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

If you are traveling north or south on I-95, this is a great place to stay. It is convenient to the highway and has ample free parking. Rooms are large, modern and comfortable. We stayed with our three grandchildren and they loved the indoor pool, the happy hour with veggies and popcorn and the full breakfast with omelets made to order. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great lobby with plenty of seating. Could possibly be used as a base to explore the District, but it is a bit far out from the city.

Green Features: Very impressive, including the green roof. The hotel is clearly committed to saving energy and reducing emissions.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernjack1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hi, Ernjack1972,
We're so happy you and your grandchildren enjoyed your stay with us here at the Embassy Suites Springfield. Next time you're here, try out our complimentary shuttle to the Franconia/Springfield Metro station. It's actually a quick hop into both Alexandria and the District. We've been hearing from other families that this is the way to go to avoid the hassle of parking in DC!

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
framingham, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Awesome hotel! Clean and modern and very open. Beautiful and quiet rooms. great service and friendly staff. loved business center and apple as well as PC options. location near highway and easy to find commuting from National Airport

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hi, Karen B-
Thank you for taking time to share your great comments about our Hotel. We especially appreciate your compliment about our Team Members! We'll be sharing that with our team!
Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Nicest Embassy Suites I have been in. Great staff, great service AWESOME rooms and facilities. Everything is clean and modern and top notch. The gym and bar are awesome, prices are very reasonable. Would not stay anywhere else in the future when visiting Washington DC

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
WOW! Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. We're a new design for the Embassy Suites Brand so we will be sure to pass along your comments about our facilities and rooms. We also appreciate your compliments to our team and service! We're so happy we are your 'home away from home' when heading to the DC area! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
175 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We arrived at 3am, it took us more than one hour to get our room , the employee on the front desk took to long time to get your reservation and he wasn't that good in using the system, but he was very nice and apologized and he refund us with one night cost because of the delay. overall the hotel was huge, nice ,new, well equipped, comfortable beds, large bathroom, nice staffs, nice color, far from the city ( i didn't care I had a car ), I would stay there again and i would recommend it you.
it is from the new embassy suites new generation, no more noisy morning breakfast , the breakfast hall is separated from the reception area, rooms not facing the breakfast hall, so all the rooms will counted as quite rooms.
the only cons that wasn't enough lighting in the room.

Room Tip: far from the lefts
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Bobader,

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Springfield. We are so glad you enjoy the changes the brand has made regarding the new property format. It has proven to be very popular with our guests.

I do apologize for the delay in being checked in. We are currently looking into this and will make sure we provide more training to the night audit agent that took care of you so he can be better prepared for any guest that may arrive overnight. Nobody wants to wait to get to their room, especially at that time of night.

We thank you for sharing your insights and look forward to having you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern NH
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is a great hotel with attentive and caring staff. The suites were quite large and able to accommodate our family of six. We had two queen beds plus a pull out and we always travel with an air mattress or two so there are no disagreements about sharing! Only one bathroom but we make do as that's usually the case in most hotels. Breakfast was full of choices, including a made to order omelette station. Evening reception had free soft drinks and snacks, perfect for relaxing after a day on the town. We had dinner here a few times as well and the food was very good. Location is perfect for taking the metro into DC as the station is just a few miles down the street and there is a free shuttle service. We never had to wait for the shuttle in our stay. There aren't many choices for eating out within walking distance. However, this wasn't a deal breaker by any stretch since we were in the city for dinner much of the time. Overall, wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank NH_Mom_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear NH_Mom_4,
Thank you so much for your positive comments about your stay here at our Hotel. We do have a great team, don't we! Thank you for taking time to write a tripadvisor review. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed at the Embassy Suites, Springfield on a business trip to the D.C area. I had a very pleasant stay, the room was clean and well appointed, the cleaning staff were top-notch (they even organized my luggage for me) and the amenities were good. The hotel staff were friendly and attentive and the included breakfast (with made-to-order omelettes!) was well above standard. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann V, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hi, Richard413,
We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Embassy Suites Springfield. Thank you for your kind comments. We'll look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
2.7 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#3 of 12 in Springfield
795 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
9.6 mi away
Hyatt House Falls Church
Hyatt House Falls Church
#1 of 3 in Merrifield
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Address: 8100 Loisdale Rd, Springfield, VA 22150-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked the #1 Embassy Suites by Hilton hotel in the world. Relax in a spacious suite at this full-service Springfield, VA hotel. Each suite is equipped with homelike amenities including 40-inch HDTVs, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker and high-speed internet access. Enjoy the indoor swimming pool with a Riverflow lap lane, or take advantage of the onsite 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing