We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
929
130
27
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
130
27
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception fire pit omelet beautiful hotel happy hour fort belvoir complimentary breakfast auto train hotel experience fitness center breakfast was excellent family reunion would definitely stay here again business trip rooms are spacious dc area front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We checked into this hotel outside of Washington DC on our recent family trip. The short drive back from touring the sites in and around DC was well worth it. We were able to relax in the evening at the managers reception and enjoy the best h'ordeuvres we have ever had at any Embassy Suite or many other hotels for that matter. We also ordered dinner from a limited menu. However, the food was very good. Try the pizza, especially the one with all the toppings. I wish we could order home delivery on that one. Yum.
The room was super clean and more than enough room for my wife and 11 year old son. Breakfast is not to be missed also. The staff was professional and more than kind to us on our three night stay. We considered them friends. They are justly proud of their hotel and consider it the best Embassy Suites. I agree! We will come back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank csjsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you very much for choosing our Embassy Suites for your recent family trip to DC. We were delighted to host you and we are very appreciative of your kind words. We'll be sure to share your review with our team at our next employee meeting. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

This was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The property was modern and well layed out. It appears to be very new. The room was immaculate. There were thoughtful touches at every turn. The workout room was as nice as my gym at home. The breakfast was too good to be true. It was apparent that much thought went into planning and decorating this location. I didn't want to leave and am already planning a reason to go back. The price wasn't the lowest but the value for the money was exceptional. This is my new standard of excellence that all other hotels will need to live up to. If you don't leave saying "Wow" there is something wrong with you.

Room tip: We choose the top floor for a good view - Suite 705
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

We'll say, WOW...and thank you! We truly appreciate your kind and generous feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we do hope you'll find a reason to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This is probably one of the nicest Embassy Suites properties that I’ve ever stayed at! The rooms are very clean, quiet & modern. It looks like the facility also received many LEED (green/energy efficient) awards when it was constructed too! I would highly recommend this property to anyone needing to stay in the Ft. Belvoir area (free parking too)!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CP-Local33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thanks for recognizing our LEED certification! We're quite proud of our LEED accomplishments and we hope you had a chance to see our living roof from the elevator landing. It's pretty neat! We look forward to welcoming you back should travel return you to Springfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Staff and customer service was excellent. Everyone we encountered was friendly, responsive, and helpful. Our vehicle broke down during our stay and they were very accommodating with the shuttle service while it was repaired. Only negative was the quality of the breakfast. We generally love Embassy Suites breakfasts, but this one wasn't quite up to the level we are used to. The variety available helped make up for the lack of quality. Still, I highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank hokiesteve99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words regarding our hotel and our team. We're sorry that your car broke down during your visit and hope our service made up for this unexpected setback. We hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

D.R. (The manager’s first name) continuously went above and beyond to ensure that our family was well taken care of every morning for breakfast during our 8 day stay! Realized upon check out while speaking with the Operations Manager that this specific Embassy Suites is the #1 rated ES in the world 3 year running...I can certainly see why...best ES we have ever stayed at!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Amf05j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you very much for recognizing D.R. and his impeccable guest service. He always wears a smile with guests and fellow associates and we a truly fortunate to have him on our team. We will be sure to recognize him at our upcoming employee outing. Thanks for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews