We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and Overrated” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Springfield
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced and Overrated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I booked this hotel on Hotwire which showed a satisfaction rating of 100%. What a joke! I believe the people who have given these positive reviews must have had an "executive" room, which they do offer. My room, however, was not and it showed. The first thing I noticed upon entering the room was the severe dip in the middle of the two beds, one of which was worse than the other. I don't know how anyone could sleep on either of these beds and get a good night's sleep. They did finally move us to another room and the beds in that room were fine. The next thing I noticed was the worn and decrepit chairs. They are badly faded from the sun and the fabric is stained. The wood frame of the chair is scratched. Unbelievably, there is no refrigerator or microwave. My kids wanted to settle down and watch tv but amazingly, the channel selection is quite limited and only includes The Cartoon Network. Disney and Nickelodeon are not available. (Ironically, Best Western is a "proud sponsor" of Disney Channel but doesn't subscribe to it!?!?!?) Another problem we encountered was the lack of electrical outlets. If you have kids with phones, ipods, computers, tablets, and ereaders, you will have to decide which is most important because there simply are not enough outlets in this room. My parents also stayed at this property and experienced similar conditions in their room with the added bonus of a leaking air conditioner. My daughter discovered this when she sat on the floor and wound up with wet pants.

Upon checking in, the staff was friendly and professional, so no complaints there. The pool is also a plus. It is a good size and clean. Overall though, the friendly staff and pretty pool are not worth sacrificing pleasant aesthetics and a good night's sleep. This hotel is desperately outdated and in need of some major updating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeGeorgiaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    135
    72
    55
    38
See reviews for
154
93
26
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very good selection of breakfast items, good coffee and fruit. Good clean room. However, the staff was the best part, particularly Stacey. If I ever come back to the area, I will stay at this hotel again because of Stacey; he always had a smile on his face and was always happy to help & made my stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel needs a upgrade. The hotel is very clean and a well kept property but they can update the hotel décor. You can't beat the location. It's definitely quick access into D.C. The metro is about 5 minutes away if you wanted to take the metro.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Fantastic Hotel with a great breakfast Though I could have done without the cheese in the eggs. The 24hr coffee bar was a life saver. Shops and restaurants right across the parking lot. Only down side is pool does not till 1:00pm

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have stayed here several times. Seems to get worse each time I stay, so probably won't try again. As we arrived at the hotel there was a fight in the parking lot between a guest that was checking out and a front desk/office staff. The language and threats that were being flung around were definitely inappropriate and we almost decided to stay elsewhere! We were checked into dirty rooms, offered to change them but we had just hauled all our stuff up and put into the rooms, were told they would finish them up and would be clean when we came back, which they were. The toilet in my room kept running, took them 2 days to fix it, then it didn't want to flush! Had adjoining rooms with my parents, I had fridge and microwave, they didn't have either, and they didn't have a coffee carafe. Got in late one night to find we didn't get clean towels, they told my Dad he had to come down and get some, housekeeping was already closed for the night. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast had a good selection, but that was it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Staff was very pleasant. Room very clean and pool was clean and also a nice get away. Bed was comfy and fresh sheets were brought daily. Breakfast morning was great with many options to choose from and yummy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ocrsemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hallways smelled. The skirt around the bed was stained. The bed was sunken down like a bowl. The tinted windows....not tinted but filthy dirty, even on the first floor in the breakfast area. The shuttle driver was sick and they had no back-up. There were some very nice employees working there though, but how can everyone miss the dirty conditions!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank repeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Springfield
0.2 mi away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#4 of 12 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Springfield

Property: BEST WESTERN Springfield
Address: 6721 Commerce St, Springfield, VA 22150-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing