We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
86
105
38
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
105
38
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressfront deskroom was cleanmetro stationupgraded to a suiteschool groupsbanquet roomstandard farebreakfast areashuttle serviceolder hotelfree breakfastfree shuttlereagan airportexercise roomflat screenair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Stopped for just an overnight. Location was easy to get to from I-95 & check-in was quick. Room was clean & comfortable - bonus, small Keurig in the room! We didn't eat the free breakfast but did take a look & there were plenty of options (we did have coffee & fruit, but went to a diner for a large breakfast that would fill us up hopefully til we got home). Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lewwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Great stay for a great price. Clean accommodations. Nice, friendly staff. Good breakfast! I would definitely recommend to anyone. This is also a good central location for food and access to the interstate.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Renita757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed 8/11-8/13/2017. Easy check in. Room on 5th floor. Clean, modern. Right next to I395 and it was still quiet. Outside pool is 8 feet deep. Plenty of nearby restaurants. Quick drive to Arlington/ DC area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank NewYork315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Joy A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Good Day NewYork315,

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feedback and are happy that you had a wonderful experience while staying at the Holiday Inn Express Springfield. It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again and we will share your comments with the rest of the team.

Mary Joy Adecer | Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW – Springfield
6401 Brandon Avenue, Springfield, VA, 22150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Washington D.C. We were traveling with our daughter and family so we had 2 rooms. We requested that our rooms be near one another (when I made our reservation several months prior to arrival and again per phone call the day before our arrival) but we were assigned to rooms on the 5th floor and 8th floor. The reason given was because king and queen rooms are on different floors. If that information had been provided before our arrival we would gladly have changed our bed preferences. Our room was clean, well furnished with adequate amenities. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good, nice selection of food and efficient attendants. We utilized the shuttle to and from the Metro station and our drivers were very friendly and efficient. Overall we were satisfied with our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jillkaryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Joy A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your recent stay. We were happy to have you stay with us and hope that you enjoyed your stay.
Please accept our apologies for not having your room preferences as our room types are different from the other floor. We strive for our guests to have all they need and deserve while in house.
If your travels bring you back to the area we hope that you can give us another chance so that we can allow you to experience our WOW factor. Again, we thank you for the feedback given as this is how we're able to better our service so that all of our guests have nothing short of an exceptional stay with us.

Best Wishes,

Mary Joy Adecer | Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW – Springfield
6401 Brandon Avenue, Springfield, VA, 22150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Was traveling to do some family business on short notice and needed a room in this location. Room was clean, hotel was clean, staff was nice. Didn't have any issues so i didn't need any special attention.

I've read reviews that say the AC was inadequate but i had no issues with room temperature and I like my room on the cold side, especially for sleeping. There was some traffic noise (and good hot water, even on the 10th floor) but this property is nestled in the middle of one of the busiest traffic interchanges on the east coast so a pie in the face comes with the job. That said, i had a very good nights' sleep.

Breakfast was fine, standard fare for a free hotel breakfast.

One odd note, both staircases exit outdoors instead of the lobby. I use the hotel stairs for the minuscule amount of exercise i get every day (week) and had to walk around the building to get back in.

Would (and probably will) stay again. Same hotel amenities as others in the same location for less money

Room Tip: North side is away from the main road, but they're all around so...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stvc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Joy A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Good Day Stvc86,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your recent stay. We use such information to gauge how well we are doing at delivering service to our guests as well as our areas of opportunity.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay as we strive to have each and every guest thoroughly enjoy their stay.

We look forward to see you again.

Best Regards,

Mary Joy Adecer | Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW – Springfield
6401 Brandon Avenue, Springfield, VA, 22309

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews