We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Walpole, MA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

I always love staying at Hampton Inns- for business or leisure, but this location really stood out. It is either fairly new or recently renovated, as all of the decor and furnishings were very nice. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Indoor pool only, which is okay by me. My family had a great stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsie H, Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We all here would like to thank you for staying with us and submitting your review for our Hampton Inn. Also, we thank you for complementing our friendly staff and our modern decor. We always make sure to accommodate every request to make everyone vacation and business trip convenient. We are glad you and your family got a chance to use our new salt water pool and also we do have a whirl pool and a beautiful brand new fitness center. Once again thank you and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    51
    18
    12
    11
See reviews for
129
53
15
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blainville, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel was totally remodeled recently. Nice appointed room. Nice up to date décor.
Everything is brand new. Breakfast area large and airy...
Fantastic hotel
will be back next year for sure
very good price for the quality of lodging you get

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigitte156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsie H, Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
HeHello Brigitte156

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay! I was pleased to read your comments about our hotel. most importantly the fact that you have enjoyed the space and the atmosphere in the lobby and sitting area.

Our hotel public areas such as lobby and breakfast area were our main focus during renovations and I am glad that you have enjoyed the changes and the new style.

Thank you once again for your time and feed back!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights with friends. Speedy, friendly check-in. Caught the manager's reception and had some snacks and a beer (nice selection plus wine is available also.) Our friends found us and we went to dinner.

That evening we were able to enjoy the room - a king suite which is a single large room separated by a long desk that doubles as a dresser. The easy to use flat screen is attached to a swivel arm that allows it to be easily seen in the bedroom side or the living room side. The bathroom was fine; good shower.

There's also a mini-fridge, microwave, and sink in the entryway. A safe would be a nice addition to the room.

Minor problems (ice machine inoperative on our floor and a drippy air conditioner on the second night) didn't prevent our enjoying the room. Wi-fi signal was strong and easy to access.

The biggest asset is the friendly staff. Everyone at the front desk area (which is well staffed, unlike some hotels in this class) was helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms facing US 1/Jefferson Davis Highway are noisier, even at night, than the rooms facing the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Mr. Steve,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing that we exceeded your expectations! We appreciate the wonderful review. Our staff is very grateful to your kind words. We love doing all that we can to make our guests feel welcomed.
The management team is aware of the ice machine issue. It is up and running as of today 8/13/2014. Also, we thank you so much for catching our attention on the air condition unit. We just finished a successful renovation and we are in-dire need for all feedback we can get...
Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quantico Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Quantico
Comfort Inn Quantico
#9 of 14 in Stafford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quantico - Stafford
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center

Property: Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
Address: 2925 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA 22554
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference hotel. Located between Washington DC and Richmond, our convenient Stafford, VA hotel is only five miles from the Quantico Marine Base, the 'crossroads of the Marine Corps' and the FBI Academy. Find things to do in Stafford and discover a county rich in outdoor activities when you visit our Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference hotel. Discover fishing lakes, golf courses or one of our seven beautiful parks. Spend a relaxing day at our public beach in town or explore Rappahannock River's wildlife and recreational offerings. Feel at home at our warm and friendly Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference hotel. Enjoy a fun atmosphere at our Evening Reception of alcoholic beverages, soft drinks, appetizers and snacks from 5 pm - 6 pm every Monday - Wednesday. Unwind in a comfy guest room and watch TV, or surf the web using the handy lap desk and free internet access. Start your day right with a Hampton free hot breakfast and savor our famous waffles. If you are in a hurry, take a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, available Monday through Friday. Catch up with work in our free business center or discuss business in our well-equipped meeting room. Enjoy a rejuvenating workout in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Of Stafford - Quantico Hotel Stafford
Stafford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing