We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Certain Je ne se quois”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Quantico
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Certain Je ne se quois”
Reviewed 5 March 2007

The atmosphere is very welcoming and the staff are very friendly and helpful, almost feels like home.

The continental breakfast is one of the best, especially the attendant, she adds a certain je ne se quois to the ambience of the hotel. A job well done

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
Thank YC011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    37
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
19
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, SC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2007

My husband and I stayed overnight at this motel on our way back home from traveling to New York on vacation last year in September, 2006. The staff were exceptionally nice, the hotel was superior in all aspects of cleanliness, and offered many amenities such as washer and dryer room, free internet, outstanding free continental breakfast with variety of fresh fruits, and had a lot of other breakfast foods (the lady in charge was very nice, friendly, and helpful), free cookies were given at the front desk...what more can you ask for??? i really liked the layout of our hotel room. It was so comfortable. When we came back home, I put a desk on one side of our bed in the place of one of the night stands we'd had there, as I'd enjoyed having a desk on my side of the bed at the hotel. Of all the places we've stayed at on vacations on the east coast of USA, this was my favorite. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SCMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2006

We stopped here randomly, at midnight, driving from NJ to southern VA. This hotel is right off of I-95. Normally my luck is, if we stop somewhere randomly, it ends up being disgusting. Not this time! The hotel was clean and well-kept. In the lobby were a few young men chatting quietly. The counter clerk was courteous and professional. Our room was *clean* and modest. The bed was comfortable. We couldn't have asked for anything else. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — cheap, clean and convenient
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank christina0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2006

Decent hotel, seemed clean. Had a suite with a jacuzzi tub. Tub worked but knob was broken off and the caulk around the tub was caked on and pulling off around the edges. We forgot to put our "do not disturb" sign on the knob, so the next morning around 9:30am a woman started beating on the door yelling "House keeping!" (no joke) and trying to get in. Would have thought she might had figured out we were still in there sleeping since the dead bolt was on and there is no way we could have bolted it and left the room unless we went out the window which was sealed. She wouldn't leave until we shouted back that we were still sleeping. So much for a morning away from the kids:( Breakfast was good and there was a very nice lady helping everyone fix their plates. I would stay there again, but would like to look into other options this time.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j2christy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Roads, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2005

I liked so many things about this Comfort Inn.

1.) The Front desk Staff are extremely professional and courteous.

2.) Check-in was a breeze.

3.) The room was very clean and the A/C was even on

4.) This Inn was located across the street from Applebee's, Chili's and a HUGE shopping center that contained a Target, a STARBUCKS and much more!

5.) I think the value for what you received is fairly priced.

6.) The hi-speed access is FREE and in every room and they even have WIRELLESS access.

7.) The continental breakfast is decent: pastries, cereal, juice, bagels, and coffee.

8.) There is a small pool.

9.) House keeping and Maintenance are EXTREMELY friendly and come when requested FAST!

I HIGHLY recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed June 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Lydia14668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Quantico
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quantico Stafford
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quantico - Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Quantico

Property: Comfort Inn Quantico
Address: 20 Salisbury Dr, Stafford, VA 22554-1588
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Quantico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Stafford
Stafford Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing