We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“a treat”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is mostly used by the military. Our family with 2 kids stayed here from Friday June 13 till Sunday June 15, 2014. We had a 2 bedroom suite. The rooms are clean, nice and sufficient. My kids loved the pool. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is reasonable and free. Access to the hotel is easy, since it is just off I-95. Many stores and restaurants nearby. Dogs are welcome.
We enjoyed our stay and will be back in the future. Thanks you to the great staff who made our stay such a pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gompy_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Gompy,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you and your family chose us for your hotel needs. Thank you so much for telling us your thoughts about what the hotel has to offer. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    31
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
45
26
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed here before. It's very clean, the staff was very friendly and courteous. It's in a great location and close to shopping stores. The free hot breakfast was very good. There was a lot of choices. The pool area is very nice and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Naomi,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you liked our location. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the pool area. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will chose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadville, PA
Level Contributor
157 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Needed a comfortable hotel for one night south of Washington DC. This location was perfect and right off the highway. The room and bed were comfortable and front desk staff were helpful. I didn't get a chance to use the pool but used the gym. It was decent. No room for jumping rope so I went outside. Left too early to have breakfast but didtake advantage of the fresh baked cookies at check in-delicious!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Timalnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Timalnick,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you chose us for your hotel needs. We are so glad that you enjoyed the baked cookies in the lobby. Thank for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Stafford while house hunting in preparation for an assignment at Quantico MCB. The room was clean, spacious, comfortable and had any convenience that I needed while there. The finishings in the kitchen and bathroom were impressive compared to other hotels in its class. Amenities included free WiFi, cable tv, kitchenette, free breakfast, light dinner option Tues-Thurs and business center. They also offered free warm cookies in the afternoon. The staff were all very friendly and accomodating - from the front desk staff to the housekeepers. It is about a 3min drive to shopping and eating establishments in Stafford and convenient to I95 and right on Rt1 (JDH). If I need lodging in the area again, I will not hesitate to stay at Staybridge Suites in Stafford. I would highly recommend them!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickel_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Nickel_travels,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We hope that your house hunting was successful. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Staford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have stayed here twice and both times have been extremely happy with my rooms. The lounge is welcoming and very comfortable to hang out with friends. I have never hung out in the movie lounge like area but the kids were happy! The small patio was great when the weather was nice in the evening. The morning breakfast is wonderful as it was hot and good variety. Coffee in the morning is a must and the pot was never empty. The staff was quick to refill. I will be heading back there at the end of the month. The staff is very friendly. The only complaint I have is the parking is limited.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4theGoldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear 4 the Goldens,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you keep returning to our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable. Thank you for your feedback about the parking lot. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I was looking for a place to stay in the DC/ Fredricksburg area. I ran across Staybridge, having never stayed at one before, I was skeptical. But for the price I decided to try it. What the heck I could manage for one night. But I was really surprised. It turned out to be a very nice place. I had no issues at all. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The room was really clean and well taken care of. There were restaurants close by. Overall it was a great experience. I will definately stay here again when in the area, and consider other Staybridge properties.I give them a big thumbs up and recommend them to anyone going this way.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Rick,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you had a great experience. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Room was very nice but bathroom was very small. Could barely close the door without hitting the toilet. Carpet was stained and in need of cleaning. Front desk help was very friendly and professional. Breakfast was just so-so, eggs seemed fake and tasteless. Breakfast room was large with plenty of seating. Pool looked cloudy. We only stayed one night but it was fine for the money and I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If possible get a room with 2 queen sized beds even if you are only two staying in the room as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbmz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Stafford, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear rbmz12,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms nice and front desk help very friendly and professional. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quantico Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quantico - Stafford
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Quantico Stafford
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Stafford

Property: Staybridge Suites Stafford
Address: 2996 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA 22554-1730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Stafford 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Quantico offers 83 guest Suites and is proud to feature complimentary wireless and hard-wired high speed internet access, Large High Definition LCD Flat Screen TV's, full size refrigerators, dishwashers, stove top cooking, fully stocked dishes silverware glasses, microwaves, hairdryers, coffeemakers and iron and ironing boards in all rooms. The property offers an indoor pool, as well as an on-site fitness center. For all your office needs, please visit our business center which offers as an added amenity complimentary printer and fax service. The hotel offers complimentary deluxe full breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Stafford Hotel Stafford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing