We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Quantico
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

we like the hotel it was very quiet.and it seemed to be very clean. the person at the front desk check in didn't seem to know what she was doing. We asked if we could see a room and she took us on the first floor and opened up a room without knocking and there was somebody in it. That was extremely embarrassing. She told us that she forgot she rented that room and then the gentleman came out and told her that she should have never done that.she then proceeded to tell us that you had so much paperwork to do that she did not know what room she actually rented and what rooms were still available. But overall she was a nice person. I do think that an innocent mistake has been made. But our overall experience was good.the only downside is the place does not have a pool but other than that we found that adequate four night stay. The checkout was great because we asked for a late checkout and we got a 2:00 check out and so far that's the latest I've ever seen a hotel do. I would stop back because of that.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomindeltona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    30
    11
    12
    3
See reviews for
35
17
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

nice clean hotel with spacious rooms comfortable beds. handy to shopping and resturants.
Would stay there on my return trip to fl. Is located near Rt95 but far enough off highway as to be very quiet. Staff is very accomadating.

Room Tip: rise early and enjoy a great breakfast Eggs sausage hashbrowns, waffles and all the fixins!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken p, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Quantico, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ken P
GM
Quality Inn & Suites
540-657-5566
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel is in a great location....but a quiet one....they accept pets....which is great....shopping and dining literally across the street....very convenient.....rooms were clean, neat and had everything you needed...because we are members of Choice Privileges....we were extended a late check-out which was greatly appreciated....will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFRLCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We made our reservations on May 29th and was assisted by Ken. He was very professional and went the extra step to ensure our reservations would meet our expectations. We indicated we were traveling with our "Cocker Spaniel" and he indicated that a suite was available on the first floor and we accepted.
Upon arrival on June 11th we were met by Brittany. What a delightful experience. She was very warm and professional making us feel at home immediately. When we reminded her of our pet she asked, "girl or boy?". We indicated boy and she immediately provided us with a "goodie bag" for him! What a pleasant surprise!
Our suite was wonderful! Housekeeping was very good and the rooms were very clean. Breakfast was outstanding...one would want for nothing. The staff was very friendly and responsive.
The location for the DC and Quantico area is great. Traffic on I-95 is a bear...but with a little planning thing will go as planned.
We were there to attend our nephew's graduation for the FBI Academy at Quantico and our travel time was about 40 minutes,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I stayed five nights at this hotel from May 14 to May 19 while we were touring U.S. civil war sites in the area. The hotel is immaculate and the staff are extremely accommodating. When we asked for an extra chair in our room for comfort since we were staying a relatively long time it was immediately provided. The hosts even bake fresh cookies every evening for guests! Breakfast is very well done--muffins, waffles, bagels, fresh fruit, sausage etc. Our room was on the main floor and was comfortable and quiet. The hotel, over the weekend, was very busy, but still quiet. We were glad we had a GPS with us--though the hotel is right off the interstate and Garrisonville Road in Stafford, it's tucked in a little block off the main road, along with four other hotels. Great restaurants and services nearby. If you stay here, you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Turn left off of Garrisonville Road onto Mine Road and then take the first left. The hotel is at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaddyNiagaraFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I rate this hotel as average. They have a good breakfast. If you are just looking for a place to spend the night it is clean and will down.

The down side was that check out is at 11:00 and while I was in my room packing up my stuff I got a call from the front desk that said "Check out is at 11 o'clock are you leaving or staying another night?" I have stayed in a lot of hotels in my 41 years and never ever had a front desk person ever called even if we just ran a few minutes past check out. With these guys they didn't even wait until 11. That was the most disappointing about my stay which will lead me to stay at the Wingate across the street next.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

A power outage recently caused my family and I to seek shelter in a local hotel. We shopped around for a reasonable rate and Quality Inn was very helpful. We needed 3 rooms and they were the only place around to give us a great deal. We were extremely pleased as everyone there was friendly and it was exceptionally clean! The free breakfast was delicious with a large variety of things to choose from. All 3 rooms were spacious and super clean. The front desk people went out of their way to work with us since we weren't sure when our electricity & water would be working again. Ask for Brittany (sp?) and you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Quantico
Comfort Inn Quantico
#6 of 14 in Stafford
82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Staybridge Suites Stafford
#11 of 14 in Stafford
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Stafford
4.2 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quantico - Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Quantico

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Quantico
Address: 28 Greenspring Dr, Stafford, VA 22554-1752 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Stafford (Garrisonville Rd.))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Quantico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Quantico, Va Hotel Stafford
Holiday Inn Stafford
Stafford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing