We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, excellent rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Quantico
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel had everything that I needed for a pleasant stay. The service from check-in to check-out was fantastic and friendly. The room was spacious and quiet, and I had a fantastic sleep (which doesn't always happen when I stay in hotels). Highly recommended and I will definitely be staying here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburbanStaffordGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Quantico, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Adam Jackson
General Manager
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

My wife and I spent several days at this very new and accomodating property. the decor is extremely pleasant, much above standards.The propery setting is on a wooded hillside and somewhat removed from the " business"of the immediate area. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the outside patio/firepit area is very nicely done All told it is a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburbanStaffordGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Quantico, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Our location is very unique, our wooded souroundings allow you to feel removed from busy area, yet we are still right in the mix of everything. With most of the restaurants and shopping within a mile of our location.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Adam Jackson
General Manager
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My girlfriend and I were running late to a wedding.

The front desk sped us through the check in process. Very much appreciated!

The room was large with all of the amenities you'd need, and it was quiet at night.

Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarrett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburbanStaffordGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Quantico, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.


We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Adam Jackson
General Manager
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I wasn't expecting such a nice hotel from a suburban! the rooms are so nice and spacious! service is really good, staff are nice! good hotel for short term and long term stay! definitely coming back to this hotel and recommending to others!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburbanStaffordGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Quantico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

With our full size kitchens, BBQ grills, fire pit, fitness center, business center, guest laundry room and Choice's store we are built to accommodate both the short term and long term stays. I hope you were able to enjoy these great amenities during your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Adam Jackson
General Manager
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Loved the fire-pit, it added a little fun and adventure to the stay. The hotel is conveniently located to anyplace I wanted to go. lovely and spacious rooms and a wonderful terrace helped make this a relaxing and enjoyable place to be. Next time I am in Stafford, I plan to stay in one of the tower suites. I hope when you visit, the garden is there as it was a lot of fun seeing what was ready to pick and trying to identify all the plants. I also like the fact that the parking lot was well lighted so I felt comfortable going to the car at night.

Room Tip: The back has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylPjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburbanStaffordGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Quantico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We agree with you that the garden area is a great place to be with the fire pit, two BBQ grills, plenty of seating and as you mentioned a plethora of plants, herbs and food to be picked and made into dinner.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Adam Jackson
General Manager
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very nicely appointed spacious room. We choose to eat in and brought food to the room. There was a table for us to comfortably spread out the take out dinner and dine while watching the second television. Just like being at home!

Large bathroom immaculately clean and well stocked with towels and amenities.

Easy drive to D.C. without paying D.C. hotel prices.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank joseph z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburbanStaffordGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Quantico, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We feel our rooms are perfect for eating, whether you have take out, delivery or for cooking all your own food in your room with our two burner ceramic stove top and the pot and pan provided or out in our patio area on our two grills.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Adam Jackson
General Manager
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Having the ability to come home and relax outside on the terrace while my food cooked on the grill was better than being at home! It is amazing to be able to pick fresh vegetables right there in the edible garden and take them to my room or grill them. Zucinni, Eggplant, onions, okra, cucumbers and tomatoes - along with all the fresh herbs. The only recommendation I have is for them to plant more next year. While it was certainly a nice friendly conversation among the guests, there was a bit of angst when someone hogged all the blueberries.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburbanStaffordGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Quantico, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We at the hotel feel that the garden area is a great asset to our hotel and we look to continue its great success in the future.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,


Adam Jackson
General Manager
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Staybridge Suites Stafford
#12 of 14 in Stafford
127 reviews
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quantico - Stafford
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Quantico Stafford
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stafford Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Quantico

Address: 3097 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA 22554-4524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range: £69 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Quantico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Quantico, A Stafford hotel near Marine Corps Base Quantico, Quantico Corporate Center, Marine Corp Museum, FBI Academy, Old Town Fredericksburg and the DEA. Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Suburban Extended Stay(R) Hotel Quantico in Stafford, VA. A Choice Hotel. Our non-smoking hotel is ideally located just off of Route 1 and I-95, near many area points of interest, which include: Marine Corps Base Quantico National Museum of the Marine Corps Ferry Farm, George Washington's childhood home FBI Academy DEA Quantico Corporate Center All guest rooms feature flat-screen televisions with DirecTV, fully equipped kitchen facilities with ceramic stove tops, Keurig coffee makers, full size microwaves and full-size refrigerators. Additional amenities include: Garden area with gas fire pit and two barbecue grills 24-hour fitness center Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet Sound Proofed Rooms Coin Operated Guest laundry facilities Fully Stocked Market Relax Room for gathering equipped with TV and Wired Internet Make your reservation today at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Quantico in Stafford, VA for the best combination of affordable rates and home-like amenities. Whether you're planning to visit for days, weeks, or even months, our accommodations are sure to make for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing