We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quantico Stafford
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a relatively brand new hotel and definitely worth staying at. The rooms with king beds have a nice sitting area and great shower stalls. Definitely very roomy. Beds are comfortable. Walls are a little thin-- possible to hear conversation and TV in the adjoining rooms. Free Wifi, The breakfast (free) better than average. Parking lot is a little odd and getting in an out of the hotel lot on to the highway is a little awkward but this is a quibble. Good place to stay if you have business at Quantico that requires you to enter from the gate on Onville road.

The service at the front desk was a little variable when I stayed for 5 nights but generally the staff are helpful. Our group had to be out every morning by 6 and we noticed that the breakfast was not going to start until 6:30. We casually mentioned this and they moved the start time to 6 for us. Nice touch.

Room Tip: Get a king sized room if you can.. the rooms with the queens/doubles don't have a sitting area w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjivsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in a double queen room for four nights for a conference. The hotel is new, modern, clean with very friendly & helpful staff. The room was large, as was the bathroom. I got stuck with a first floor room facing the parking lot & road as well as across the hall from the ice machine. Obviously, this was of concern when I first checked in, but figured I would give it a try. The noise was completely unnoticeable with the A/C-Heat unit's fan blowing, so I had no issue! I heard someone getting ice one morning kind of early, but I was awake anyway. The shower is large & beautiful (no tub) but has a slight design flaw that allows water to seep out onto the floor, so be careful about that minor issue. I personally found the towels to be bit scratchy, but I'm picky. There was a microwave, small refrigerator, and coffee maker in the room. The breakfast is more than adequate with a selection of cereals, yogurt, muffins, fruit, boiled & scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, juice, coffee, and a waffle maker. The hotel is very modern & attractive. I would stay again without hesitation! I had previously stayed a few years ago at the property next door, TownePlace Suites. Fairfield Inn is just as nice!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CH_opinions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed one night in January, 2014. This hotel was Immaculate in every regard. Apparently, only a year old and our room actually seemed as if no one had ever used it. Uncrowded breakfast room was a delight. Can't recommend it too highly!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the rear of the hotel to avoid any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarmonyCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Only stayed a night over the holidays, but this seems to be a newer hotel. The grounds aren't impressive, but the hotel is quite nice. Modern feel, wonderful breakfast, and staff was quite pleasant. Rooms are good enough size, and the hotel is in a nice, quiet location, unlike most in the hustle and bustle of Rt 610 area. Much better value than Hampton Inn, which is starting to show its age.

Room Tip: To avoid any traffic noise (t's off Rt 1) get a room facing the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1alwaystraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Fairfield for several nights while in the process of moving to Stafford, as my husband was ring stationed at Quantico. The hotel was very comfortable with nice fixtures and a comfy bed. They had a portable crib set up for our baby when we arrived, along with a little baby gift bag. Breakfast is good with 24/7 tea and coffee. The staff graciously extended out check out time by 3 hours when we requested it. Excellent hotel. We would stay again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This appears to be a newer hotel. Was in town to visit a sick family member. Staff was great. So friendly and accommodating. Room was spotless and housekeeping did a great job. Location was great. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy2beme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is in great shape, the staff is friendly, the location is good. There is just one BIG problem. The walls between rooms are paper thin. I could here Kevin and Miriam converse in normal and raised tones while in there preparations for departing starting at 7:30 AM on a Sunday morning. My only day to relax. Quiet and privacy are high on my priority list. As nice as the place is I wont stay again.

Room Tip: End rooms would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slydovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stafford Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
Staybridge Suites Stafford
#12 of 14 in Stafford
130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quantico - Stafford
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Quantico Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Quantico Stafford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Quantico Stafford

Address: 2784 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Stafford, VA 22554-1733
Region: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range: £66 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Quantico Stafford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Quantico Stafford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing