We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's rest before 17.75k race”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Certificate of Excellence
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good night's rest before 17.75k race”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

An impressive traffic jam delayed our arrival in Quantico, VA, over two hours. Interstate 95 was backed up for miles. When we arrived at 10 PM, exhausted families had crowded into the Courtyard Lobby looking for a place a spend the night until traffic flowed smoothly again. Desk staff, Walter and Katerina, representing the best of Marriott tradition, patiently and efficiently worked with great care to accommodate the needs of each family. The atmosphere created by their attitudes and actions calmed the new arrivals and answered the unvoiced concern, "Can we get a good night's rest here?" The facility was impeccably clean and well maintained (opened in December 2013). The decor and furnishings were fresh and well thought out. My wife thought the mattress was so comfortable, she wanted to ask the Manager where to get one. The location allowed for a short, easy drive to the Marine Corps 17.75k race in the morning. - Hansonest

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hansonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    23
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
64
28
8
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

If I could give a six star review, I would. Everything was perfect. The staff was beyond friendly and accommodating. The price was right. The amenities were to be envied. I'm looking for an excuse to stay here again. I can't believe this little gem sits just south of Quantico.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ivy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Walter, the GM and all the staff are doing a great job in this hotel. The facilities are excellent for a business traveler but the more important is the great service of all the associates. The new guest room image looks refresh. The only issue is that the hotel is located far from other amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianoEguiarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

As a DoD contractor traveling from state to state on a regular basis I was so excited for the Courtyard Marriott Stafford to open. I have been staying here a couple of nights the past 2 weeks and can not say enough about how Fantacstic the accomadations are. From when you walk into the Hotel, the wonderful greeting from the staff until when you leave in the morning, again the staff is A-1. Bistro, rooms etc. have been top notch.
I would Highly recommend this Hotel to many travelors, contractors and business people treveling.

Room Tip: All rooms are very accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff5250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Very new and clean , the staff was friendly and helpful. Only draw back is it's in a new area and there are no places to eat around there. But hotel overall is fantastic. Rooms have a nice sitting area and huge walk in shower. I would highly recommend if in area

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank chrishA9591KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed one night here. Very pleasant, very comfortable. Lobby has a Starbucks/bistro option for meals and beverages throughout the day, plenty of seating, little convenience store -- like most Courtyard Marriotts. I have nothing ill to say about my stay here. Very nice and if you're doing work near or at Quantico, this was a 5-minute drive to the main gate.

Room Tip: Staying on the first floor was really nice. Probably a 5-second walk to the coffee/food area in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc20202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stafford
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Stafford/Quantico & Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Stafford
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries - Quantico Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quantico Stafford
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quantico - Stafford
2.8 mi away
Ramada Triangle/Quantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stafford Quantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stafford Quantico

Property: Courtyard Stafford Quantico
Address: 375 Corporate Dr, Stafford, VA 22554-4891
Region: United States > Virginia > Stafford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Stafford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Stafford Quantico 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the newest hotels in Stafford, VA. The Courtyard by Marriott Stafford Quantico hotel is conveniently located near the Quantico Marine Base, just off I-95. Our Stafford, VA hotel is convenient to everything the Stafford/Quantico area has to offer. We are located near many Stafford attractions; including Kingsdominion, Six Flags American, National Museum of USMC and Fredericksburg Battlefield Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Stafford Quantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing