We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Staunton South
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Staunton Inn(Staunton)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Staunton)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Staunton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Staunton(Staunton)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
304
343
192
97
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
343
192
97
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint springsseparate buildingbiscuits and gravywafflesroom was cleanoutdoor poolstay there againhot breakfastbreakfast areafridge and microwavefree breakfastparking lotnight's sleepcoffee makerroad tripone night stayking bed
Filter
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Even though right off I-81, it was quiet. Comfortable, clean, very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Only complaint is that the website did not advise that the fitness room was closed for renovation. This should really be posted as a courtesy to guests who need this option. Would have otherwise given 5 stars

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ancram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here overnight, in order to drive the Skyline Drive the next day. All requests were honored (ground floor, non smoking, good wifi strength) and our room was very spacious, including a desk, fridge, microwave and hairdryer.

The property has a laundry and a pool, and free breakfast is included. We found this great as we wanted an early start and didn't have to drive anywhere to eat breakfast.

I have no complaints at all. The staff were friendly, room was clean, location is convenient. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocmint1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We drove the Skyline Drive most of the day and took the exit to Staunton, Va. to look for a place to stay. This Days Inn is very nice. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was good with a few varieties to choose from.
It is a shame it rained while we were there because they have a pool and playground. We had our great granddaughter with us a she would have liked to play in playground. There are a few restaurants within a few miles if the motel.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms could be nice. The motel is very well taken care of by the staff.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

One of our favorite hotels for the price. If your room is first floor, extremely easy to load your things in and out of room. Their pet fee is the lowest we've ever paid. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Outside pool is refreshing. And those lovely mountain views all around. Large breakfast room filled with natural light for a pleasant, free breakfast. Convenient to Interstate, but not a lot of shopping/restaurants nearby. Careful - the nearby Subway closes pretty early. Terrific hotel.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are easier to load stuff in and out of car.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyfromMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews