We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Staunton North
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Roomy Hotel”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This may be an older hotel, but the rooms are large and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was adequate with cereal and pastries. I would stay here again. It is off a ways from the highway so it may be a little tricky finding it in the dark. There is a sign however letting you know where to turn into the bumpy parking lot. Front desk clerk was extremely courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kota281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnStaunton, Manager at Days Inn Staunton North, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back and serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    92
    107
    70
    68
See reviews for
158
100
42
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Highlands
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

horrible experience. no sleep from the loud noises upstairs. killed three stink bugs when we got there. noises all night. thumping of furniture. told manager and nothing was done. watered down orange juice. cold coffee and hard rolls and Danish.very rude manager. raised the rate of my stay. not right. I booked at a rate of 99 dollars and she said it was 119 because we had three people and that is what I booked it with, three people.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnStaunton, Manager at Days Inn Staunton North, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
I am sorry you did not have a plesant stay . We have 24 hour staff in the front desk if know about the noise we would take the action at hour of the night. The reservation that was done was only for 2 people and the print out of rservation showed the same but at the time of check in there were 3 people so the charges did change as per no of people. Once again I am sorry for the inconvience of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Staunton hotels

Virginia Beach
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This facility needs some major upgrades. Somewhat over priced for the quality offered. It is convenient to the Interstate, but otherwise not many plusses.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnStaunton, Manager at Days Inn Staunton North, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
I am sorry you were not pleased by your stay we will definetly work on the property as suggested .Please accept my apology
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
452 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
814 reviews
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Staunton
Motel 6 Staunton
#11 of 15 in Staunton
115 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Staunton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Staunton North

Property: Days Inn Staunton North
Address: 273D Bells Ln, Staunton, VA 24401-9013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Staunton North 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Staunton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Staunton
Staunton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing