We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underwhelming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Staunton North
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    83
    96
    65
    59
See reviews for
142
93
38
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our first clue should have been the fact that none of the porch lights worked in the section of rooms where our room was. We thought, "OK maybe they have a temporary problem they're working on." Then we figured we could overlook some of the obvious repairs and updates that needed to be done, because we were getting a pretty good price. When we were all settled and noticed that the toilet bowl had obviously not been cleaned for some time, we started realizing the place had some major problems. We were already ready for bed, and chose to wait and complain when we checked out the next morning.

An envelope with the names of the two women who cleaned the room was on the nightstand -- obviously meant for a tip. Even the envelope was dirty!.When I took it down to the main desk and told Matt, who was working the desk, that his cleaning crew had not cleaned the toilet, he didn't even acknowledge that I had said anything to him. No apology. No explanation. Nothing. And it wasn't because he couldn't hear me.

I'm not sure where the good reviews are coming from here. I wonder if the two different Days Inns in Staunton are being confused by reviewers. But i would NEVER recommend this motel to anyone, simply based on the response of its staff, besides its generally run-down condition (peeling paint, rickety floor lamp, no towel rod for hand towel at sink outside shower and toilet area), its dirt (obvious large hunk of food under dresser, dirty mirror, dirty toilet, soap scum in shower), its meager "continental breakfast" and watered down orange juice.

DO NOT stay at the Days Inn North on Bells Lane if you care about service or comfort. I'm writing this review to spare others from the mistake we made.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was a very good stopover for the price. The room was clean, no smell and the bed was comfortable. Fridge, microwave, small coffee maker. Couldn't ask for more. Follow their signs, not your GPS once you turn off Woodrow Wilson Blvd.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csnoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I had an enjoyable stay. The room was clean and the staff was very polite and helpful. The only problem I saw with the property was the road leading up to it. It was full of pot holes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I had a nice room with a TV that actually had 90 plus channels on it. I would suggest having an area map in the room for referencing local dining places.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Staunton
Motel 6 Staunton
#12 of 15 in Staunton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Staunton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Staunton North

Property: Days Inn Staunton North
Address: 273D Bells Ln, Staunton, VA 24401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Staunton North 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Staunton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Staunton
Staunton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing