We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better with a few upgrades”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Staunton North
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Reviewed 9 July 2014

For the money, this isn't a bad stop. The pool, the grounds and views are nice. There is a gazebo in the courtyard area that would be a wonderful place to sit and enjoy the views and have a drink. It needs a little cleaning and a few new palings. The building is the same, it isn't trashed but could use to be cleaned and some of the areas repainted. The room was a nice size, the water pressure and shower were good and there was no mold or mildew in there but we did find a hair and a tick on the shower head. There were several June bugs dead in the room including one or two in the bed spread. To me it looked like they put us in a room that hadn't been used in a while. It wasn't uncleaned, just hadn't been cleaned lately. The decor is older, I would guess this is a 70's vintage hotel, blue tile bathroom floors and shower. It wasn't in bad condition but..dated. Really the biggest issue was the beds were pretty bad. They were worn out many years ago. New mattresses and some updated furniture would move the hotel up considerably. The TV was a flat screen CRT type so it was likely 8-10 years old too. It worked ok but a long way from state of the art. The breakfast looked pretty minimal and not overly appealing to us so we just ate out or in our room. For the money it wasn't a bad stay. I don't think I would stay again because for a few dollars more, we could have had a better bed and a better breakfast at several other hotels in the area. That said, it was fine for our trip as we were out much of the time exploring. If you are looking for a safe place with room for the kids to run around and a nice size, clean pool, this would be fine. If you want a little more modern amenities and great beds and linens, I would look elsewhere. We didn't have much interaction with the staff but when we did they were friendly. We didn't experience any problems while there (except the a/c unit was a little loud but it worked fine).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1steverobin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank lvrunrgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dorot N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
3 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
908 reviews
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
385 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Staunton
Motel 6 Staunton
#11 of 15 in Staunton
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Staunton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Staunton North

Address: 273D Bells Ln, Staunton, VA 24401-9013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Price Range: £46 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Staunton North 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Staunton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Staunton
Staunton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing