We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Inlet, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Arrived at the end of a long day of driving through the snow on I81. Staff were very welcoming. Really enjoyed finding the little rubber ducky in our room! We travel with our cocker spaniels, and they also felt very welcome. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdkCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are very pet friendly and happy you and you pet felt welcome.
The rubber duck is a unique idea started by our owner many years ago. They seem to wecome our guest with a little added delight. Hope to see you in the future when passing thru VA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    131
    34
    10
    10
See reviews for
116
139
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We were very happy with our room. It was very clean and quiet. The woman at the front desk was kind enough to move our room from the 2nd floor to the 1st floor to make it easier to take our dog out. We did not eat breakfast so I can not comment on that. Over all we were very happy with this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
It was very nice to read you had a pleasant stay. After long hours on the road especially interstates it is comforting to feel cared for by the hotel staff. I am very happy we fulfilled those expectations. Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORWICH N.Y.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel on dec. 11 th 2013. There were no bugs of any kind. Room was very clean. The front desk people were very nice. Located very close to nice places to eat.
The coffee in the lounge was luke warm at 5:00 am. in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimt1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your comments. You are correct, we do not have bed bugs in this hotel. What you saw on Bed Bug Registry is guests comments on Stink Bugs which are an epidemic in the Mid-Atlantic States. They should not even be making a comment on that website as there is no comparison what so ever between a stink bug and a bed bug. It would be comparing a fly to a bed bug. Thank you for being so reasonable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed here as part of a tour group. The check in process was impeccable and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast room was rather small for a group our size but has a nice selection. They has cereal, coffee with custom creamers, parties, sausage biscuits, French toast, etc. rooms were clean. My room was a king room with no bath-just a shower. It was clean but the counter space was very limited.

Room Tip: If you want a bath be sure to request. Hotel is also under renovation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for you feedback. We are always happy to accommodate tour groups. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do agree, our breakfast area is small for groups but I hope it was not to much of an inconvenience. If you travel other than on tour please keep us in mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We are currently staying in this hotel while here in Staunton following my mother's death. I was so happy to find a hotel that had a disabled access room complete with sit-down shower. The room is clean and comfortable, the staff is caring and warm and I simply couldn't fault anything about this hotel. I am grateful to have this as my 'base' while I deal with all the details that come with the loss of a parent. Thank you, Sleep Inn, for making this whole ordeal much more comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernBelle52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
We appreciate your comments about your stay at Sleep Inn. All the staff was so very happy to make things as comfortable as possible as we knew this was a sad time for you and your family.
I hope we made things just a little easier for you and that we had accommodations that also were helpful. I hope your next visit will be on happier terms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wading River, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

I stopped in after a long day of driving.
The room was clean and nice.
The front this lady was very friendly and very helpful. The price is reasonable.
The place is easy to find a well lit and plenty of parking space.
I would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank tedebear108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Staunton. It was good to hear your stay with us was so positive and hope you will keep us in mind for future visits to VA..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth
Level Contributor
281 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The Pros first:
Our room was comfortable, with a comfortable bed.
The shower was comfortable.
The room was clean and quiet.
Breakfast was good.

Now the problems:

The bathroom was small and there was not enough space on the counter around the sink. Every guest has a toiletry case that he needs to put next to the sink. There must be enough room for 2 toiletry cases, otherwise where is the second person supposed to put his/her toiletry case?

There was a bed lamp only on one side of the bed, why? How is the second person supposed to read in bed or to turn on the light at dark?

There was only a very small variety of TV channels.

The bathroom's door was squeaky, so every time one of us went to bathroom at night - the other one waked up. Why? It doesn't take more than 2 minutes to lubricate a door's axes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllKnowMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
In reviewing your comments we will be addressing those issues as we are in the process of updating our guest rooms. The size of the bathroom will not change but it will be totally renovated. We do offer 26 TV channes and are in the process of increasing the options with suggestions from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 222 Jefferson Hwy, Staunton, VA 24401-6601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#5 Family Hotel in Staunton
#5 Business Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn® hotel is centrally located off Interstate 81 in the Shenandoah Valley. Surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains, this Staunton hotel is close to the Frontier Culture Museum of Virginia, Mary Baldwin College, P. Buckley Moss Museum, Blackfriars Theatre and Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library. The scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and Skyline Drive are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Staunton
Sleep Inn Staunton
Staunton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing