We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I usually prefer the Hilton or Marriott chains so when we booked this pet friendly hotel (we were traveling with our dog) I had my doubts that I would like staying here. I was pleasantly surprised! The front desk staff was very helpful; the room was not fancy but clean. The bed was comfortable. The shower looks really small, but when you step in its surprisingly roomy! Breakfast was fine and the coffee was good. We stayed here twice (we had a long drive and stayed here on our way to our vacation location and then on the way back). We requested the same room (222) and got it. Nice, clean, quiet. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Our stay was on the second floor, at the end of the hall in the rear of the building (no view!) (222...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zozo1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you,We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We wanted a clean, comfortable room without paying an arm and a leg while returning home from an extended trip. This was a good choice. The facility is clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable. We had an in room coffee pot but they also had coffee available at all times in the lobby (no refrig or microwave in the rooms). The bathroom was small but useable. Good fast free wi-fi. Free parking. Breakfast was not huge but it had a nice selection. We liked the packaged sausage muffins that just had to be microwaved, juice, coffee, bread selection. There were hard cooked eggs and yogurt, cereals, waffles, muffins and other pastries for those who wished. Yes, it's basic but it is safe, clean, quiet, comfortable and right off the interstate and very near a number of restaurants and fast food places.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torte_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you,We are glad you enjoyed you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Sleep Inn in Staunton, VA was below the average quality of a Choice Hotel to which I have become accustomed. The room as adequately furnished but somewhat spartan by Choice Hotel standards. The bathroom was small and the shower the smallest I have seen in years. The complimentary breakfast was slightly less than the average quality experienced at other Choice Hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

I am sorry you found our Sleep Inn unsatisfactory. You menttioned the room set up not being up to Choice Standards. We have very strict standards we must follow and that includes every item in the guest room includng the furniture and decor. These are all mandated by Choice. I am also sorry you did not find the breakfast satisfactory. We are not required by Choice as a Sleep Inn to offer a hot breakfast, however we do have a wide variety of breakfast items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Following your recommendation we have decided to sleep here. What a great hotel. Staff was very friendly and accommodations perfect. Room was clean and comfortable. Near the blue Ridge parkway and the skyline drive. Breakfast is very good. You need to sleep here if you're looking for the best buck for your money. Will stay here again for my next trip

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Oscareasy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy you choose Sleep Inn and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very nice stay here. Clean and good breakfast. Would stop here again. Room very comfortable with amenities. Pick up your free duckie here. When traveling from north to south you should stay here. Great value. Nice staff.

Room Tip: I do not wish to fill in this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for the good advertisment which is the best when coming from past guests. Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Overnight stop after 600 miles. It was a great place to sleep, shower and have a nice breakfast. Room was modern, clean and very functional with refrige and coffee maker. Convenient to the expressway. Staff was super nice! We highly recommend this hotel based on our wonderful overnight stop and stay !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Always good to know our guests Sleep well. Also very happy that your stay was pleasant.. We are close to I-81 and I-64 so please keep us in mind when traveling in VA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We needed a hotel just for an overnight sleep on our way to pick up our daughter at camp. The front desk staff was wonderful. Lillian and Joyce were friendly, attentive and welcoming. The hotel is very clean and decorated nicely. Our room was not huge, but certainly big enough for our needs. The morning breakfast (included in price) was more than adequate. In addition to variety, the lady who was in charge kept it clean and certainly seemed to enjoy her job. She had a smile and a great demeanor. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMF552013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for you comments. We are alwasys happy to hear we have made our guest stay pleasant. Pleas keep us and Sleep Inns in mind on future trips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
902 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Staunton
288 reviews
2.7 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 222 Jefferson Hwy, Staunton, VA 24401-6601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#5 Family Hotel in Staunton
#5 Business Hotel in Staunton
Price Range: £64 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn® hotel is centrally located off Interstate 81 in the Shenandoah Valley. Surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains, this Staunton hotel is close to the Frontier Culture Museum of Virginia, Mary Baldwin College, P. Buckley Moss Museum, Blackfriars Theatre and Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library. The scenic Blue Ridge Parkway and Skyline Drive are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Staunton
Sleep Inn Staunton
Staunton Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing