We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
2 reviews
“Clean and nice stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night while visiting Staunton. The rooms were very clean. Just a few minutes from downtown Staunton. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was nice as well. Beautiful indoor/outdoor pool. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sduckwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 December 2016
Dear Pretty Good,

I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in all these years I hope that you are well. I am glad that you like the renovations and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future

safe travels
Lisa Breeden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    102
    74
    39
    24
See reviews for
113
83
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

we were in staunton for a wedding and all the family was staying in this hotel, we stayed for three nights, we asked for a suite as our 9 year old niece had joined usit could not be accomodated, understandibly as the time was too short and they were booked. we were offered a movable bed for 12 dollars a night which we accepted. our king sized bed was so terribly bad and old i could not sleep and had to climb out of the bed several time that night, reported it in the morning, as nice as the staff was they could not help changing the matrass, one employee said their matrasses are just old, and they will all have to be changed.
our niece was complaining about her bed and she was saying she gets poked, we thought she is just complaining on the last day, i looked under her bed and the coils were torn and hanging down in several spots, the staff was as nice as they could be and discounted my bill, but we will never stay there again, it was obvious the staff had no power to remedy a situation.

Room Tip: stay in the rooms away from the highway as it is loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrinester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear sherrinester,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. I want to assure you that the issues you have raised about the bed conditions will be addressed and appropriate actions will be taken. Thank you for all your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Staunton hotels

Mechanicsville Va.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I recently had a another great stay here. Over the past fifteen or twenty years I have stayed at this HI maybe eight times. Obviously then this is an older property that has been well maintained and continually upgraded over the years. This is supported by the fact that this hotel has not been re-branded as a lower tier hotel.

I was there for a group gathering and we had a great time. As previously the grounds were well maintained and spotless, the grass cut and trimmed which leaves a great first impression. The desk clerk "Mike" greeted me with a smile and check in was quick. He was typical of every staff member I came into contact with from housekeeping to wait staff who with out fail spoke and made me feel welcome.

The room looked to have been recently redone. In addition to a comfortable and clean bed there was a desk, chair and those other things you would expect to find in a HI. There was a large flat screen TV and the A/C worked well and was quiet. Even the indoor pool area was spotless as were the common areas.

There is an onsite restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner. I had eaten there previously but not this trip but always found the food good. I was surprised that it was closed for lunch on a weekend though . We did how ever have a dinner for our group served in the meeting room. The food was good, served hot and the waitstaff was attentive and fast getting the food to a large group.

This Holiday Inn has always been my first choice when staying in the Staunton area and I will return. The views from the rooms of the golf course and distant mountains almost make you feel like you are at a resort, not adjacent to a major north / south Interstate.

If in the area consider staying here...you will not be sorry. If anything could be better here it would be them adding a Hot Tub to the pool area... then I would give them six stars.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Car53X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 December 2016
Dear Pretty Good,

I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in all these years I hope that you are well. I am glad that you like the renovations and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future

safe travels
Lisa Breeden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We booked the hotel last minute using Hotwire since our usual spots (Sleep Inn, Best Western) were full. We got a great deal and even were given a king room. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable - on the soft side which I like! The front desk employees were very helpful and friendly. They even called us to let us know that the light inside our car was on. The only minor complaint was that the other guests were loud in the hallway (just going to their rooms) and it was easy to hear them. That was remedied by putting on the fan. The walls between rooms seemed soundproof. The hotel is convenient to I-81 and only three miles from restaurants and shopping. (The hotel also had a restaurant.)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue_and_Jerry_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 December 2016
Dear Pretty Good,

I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in all these years I hope that you are well. I am glad that you like the renovations and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future

safe travels
Lisa Breeden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I will start by saying that as a priority club member I stay at Holiday Inns frequently. They all seem to have better staff than facillities-however it is still worth noting. The room appeared fine, but had the following issues: hall light fixture was out, refridgerator was missing, reading lamp was missing, and the hair dryer was not working. They did replace the reading lamp about an hour after we called to complain and the hair dryer about an hour and fifteen minutes after we requested another one. The missing lights made the room very dark making it almost impossible to read in the room. The bulbs in the existing fixtures were all low wattage.

The breakfast was better than most of the other H. I. I have stayed at recently. And the pool was decent. We like Staunton so we may go back to this hotel, but a previous experience with the Holiday Inn Express in Waynesboro may make that our first choice in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Nancy S,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathsville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My husband and I checked in mon through thurs am.. The room and bathroom very tidy and clean.. Really enjoyed my stay! Was kinda sad to leave to go back home! Would def recommend! Wi-fi was awesome! If ever on 81, check them out!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1suead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 December 2016
Dear Pretty Good,

I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in all these years I hope that you are well. I am glad that you like the renovations and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future

safe travels
Lisa Breeden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Maine, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Staying at this hotel was one of the highlights of our trip. The staff was terrific in making every effort to accommodate us. The rooms were excellent and the view of the golf course couldn't be better. There were all the amenities one enjoys in the room - and they all worked perfectly (reception on some TV channels was fuzzy, however). The meals in the restaurant were good. But the best part of the experience was how helpful the reception staff was - Mike, particularly! - but all extended themselves in every way. And last, but not least, they were pet friendly and allowed us to have our dog in our room for a very nominal fee. We could add more, but it isn't necessary - just know that you will be more than pleased with this hotel. Thank you!

Room Tip: Try to get one facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 December 2016
Dear Pretty Good,

I was going through some things as the New GM and I noticed that we missed the chance to thank you for your review. Thank you and I aplologize for not getting back to you in all these years I hope that you are well. I am glad that you like the renovations and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future

safe travels
Lisa Breeden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
3.3 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
835 reviews
3.6 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
363 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
459 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Staunton
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Address: 152 Fairway Ln, Staunton, VA 24401-3563 (Formerly Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Golf And Conf Center Staunton
Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton Hotel Staunton
Holiday Inn Staunton
Staunton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing