We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New, clean, nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New, clean, nice”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A new (or newly renovated) hotel, the rooms were clean and nice and the facility was well-taken care of and quiet. they don't have continental breakfast (you have to pay for regular breakfast at the restaurant) but it was pretty tasty. It's a couple of miles from downtown.

Room Tip: The golf course side is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awiseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Awiseman,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and the 5 stars! I am so glad you enjoyed our facilities and our hot, fresh, cooked to order breakfast. Your comments will be shared with our entire team. I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Staunton.

Safe Travels,
Sean Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    94
    67
    38
    23
See reviews for
100
79
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I spend about 200 nights per year in a hotel. Without doubt the staffing, the rooms, the pool, and the restaurant are well above 95% of the hotels in which I stay. We were greeted well and the restaurant staff were extraordinary as were the front desk staff. This hotel is in a beautiful area and bumps up to a fantastic golf course. The pool was clean and the perfect size for small children or adults. We have some family in the area but this will always be our choice for a place to stay when we visit Waynesboro Virginia or Staunton Virginia

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMM252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear DMM252 ,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! Your kind comments mean so much to us, especially the recognition of our wonderful staff! And I humbled that you found us to be the “best hotel in the area.” What an honor that you rank in top 5% of hotels you stay in and that means a lot coming from a frequent traveler that stays in hotels 200 nights per year. We hope to see you and your family again soon on your next trip to Staunton to visit your family!
Sincerely,
Sean Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here during a sports camp in Staunton and have to admit, a little less than I expected from a Holiday Inn.

Positives:
Convenient to the Interstate.
Affordable.
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful (allowed us to check in a little early).
Rooms are nice and everything appears recently upgraded/modernized.
Clean.

Negatives:
Extremely noisy throughout the night (see the Interstate comment above), but also with guests arriving at all hours. Ask for room away from Interstate side!
The breakfast bar food was poor quality at best. All food on buffet was cold (except the yogurt parfait, which was room temp). We didn't finish eating b/c of concerns about the temperature of the food. Coffee cups and silverware were dirty. I'm Army and couldn't identify the eggs as eggs. Wait staff was great, but not much they could do with poor food quality.

Will have to look for somewhere else for next visit.

Room Tip: Stay on golf course side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeWSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear MikeWSmith,
Thank you for your honest and candid review. I am sorry you left our hotel with a dissatisfied feeling. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about our breakfast quality during your stay. I will follow up with our team to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. Our team is continually looking for ways we can improve our Guest’s experiences at our hotel.

I am pleased that found our location, the staff, your room, and cleanliness to be positives .

I do hope you will give us another chance on your next trip to Staunton,
Sean Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
253 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We mainly stayed here as we were planning to travel to various places, but a bit disappointed that it wasn't nearer to Staunton itself. This was about a 10 minute drive. Good sized room with large comfy bed. There was a small pool outside, which we sat at a couple of times, a bit too near the golf course! We had booked breakfast and were given vouchers for $20. This offered a lot of choice, and even if we hadn't pre-booked, the prices were very reasonable. Servers were very efficient. My husband had the american breakfast which was pretty large, I had the pancakes which were good. I tried the oatmeal which was a large portion with yoghurt and granola, which again was large. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. We used the hotels safe to keep our tickets and passports in. The friendly guy who checked us in gave us a map of the area and his best suggestions for restaurants, which were 2 we had picked on Trip Advisor, the Mill Street Grill and the Depot, which were excellent. The signage from the motorway to the hotel was pretty good, but we nearly missed the turning when we came back from Staunton, so extra signage wouldn't go amiss. Only had a drink at the bar, which was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Pinchy,
Thank you so much for your review on our facilities, breakfast and staff! I am so glad you had a chance to check out our awarding winning downtown area and experience a couple of the area restaurants. Staunton is blessed to feature a number of fantastic locally owned and operated food choices. Baltimore Magazine calls Staunton “one of the country's best-kept foodie secrets.”
We look forward to your next visit,
Sean Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford England
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

There were quite a few things wrong with my room, which detracted somewhat from the value of this hotel. TV reception was very poor on several channels; the standard lamp was missing a switch and could only be turned off by unscrewing the bulb; the net curtains had been removed so for a ground floor room I had to choose between closing fully opaque curtains or being completely exposed to the car park; there were neither tooth glasses nor coffee mugs in the room; the shower was not very powerful .............. But the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
The small dining room had a good dinner menu for a short stay, with a couple of nice wines to match, and the staff were very friendly and helpful (particular thanks to "Summer" and "Emma".)
A good breakfast buffet was provided on the Sunday, but next day it had been replaced by service from the menu, which meant that the same breakfast cost over twice as much.
All in all it was good value for the facilities provided, but with a little more attention to maintenance I would have given a higher rating

Room Tip: Rooms on floor 3 are actually ground floor access from the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerdundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Rogerdundee,
Thank you for taking the time to write us your review and your honest feedback about your room. We are continually looking for ways we can improve our Guest’s experiences at our hotel and I am sorry that I failed to meet your expectations.
I am very glad that you liked our staff especially Sommer and Emma. I will be sure to pass along your comments to both of them.
We do pride ourselves on our food and beverage at this hotel and we are delighted you enjoyed both while staying here. The cooked to order breakfast in our onsite restaurant and bar at Holiday Inns is one of things that differentiate us from the Holiday Inn Express and our limited service competitors. Please come back and see us again.


Sincerely yours,
Sean Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton NH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice place with nice restaurant & Bar Good place to relax from a long day of Driving. Quick Check in Friendly Service from all the Staff. Had an Issue with the Ac unit But they quickly took care of us and moved us to another room and Gave us Breakfast vouchers. We did not have time to use them as we were back on the road early. But it was still appreciated.

Room Tip: Always Check AC first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2cool2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear 2Cool2,
Thank you for your review of our Hotel and services! We are so sorry you had an issue with your AC but are glad that our staff recovered our shortcomings quickly and efficiently for you. What a shame you could not enjoy our delicious made to order breakfast on your way out but do welcome you all back again in the near future to enjoy all our hotel and quaint town has to offer! We appreciate your business and cant wait to have you back again!
Safe Travels,
Sean Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I was impressed with the very friendly staff at this hotel. The room was clean and well maintained. The golf course next door and the view of the mountains make this a very scenic location. I didn’t get a chance to enjoy the pool but I will next time. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuckster2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnStaunton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Tuckster2010,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you letting all know what a beautiful area we are located in and your thoughts on the hotel. Our most valuable assets are our friendly staff and are so glad they made you feel welcome. We hope you have a reason to visit us again soon and enjoy our beautiful town’s rich history, small town charm and warm people!

Thanks again and happy travels!
Sean Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
3.6 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Address: 152 Fairway Ln, Staunton, VA 24401-3563 (Formerly Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton Hotel Staunton
Holiday Inn-Golf And Conf Center Staunton
Holiday Inn Staunton
Staunton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing