We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Staunton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Staunton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn - Staunton”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and I spent one night at the Hampton Inn in Staunton, VA on our way to West Virginia. Our room was very clean and quiet all night. Beds were comfortable and we had plenty of space for the two of us. Breakfast was ample and the coffee good, too. We especially like the location away from the noise of I-81 but not too far. Very nice experience overall

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Floridanative53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    152
    24
    14
    5
See reviews for
209
254
34
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Excellent place to stay in Staunton, Va. Clean, quiet, with great breakfast. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. This hotel is close to interstate routes which makes it very convenient. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsend, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Friends and I were doing Mountain Mama in Monterey, VA and wanted a comfortable, air-conditioned hotel near nice restaurants. The hotel was comfortable, had a nice refrigerator and was easy to move bikes up to room. My room was quiet, air was good and internet connection was good. Very convenient to downtown staunton and close to highway to get to Monterey.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed many times before and enjoy this Hampton. Staff is friendly and pool is great. However there was the loudest noises right outside of our window this morning. It was awful. We are with young children whom we needed to sleep in so they would be rested for busch gardens today. However I have a feeling we will all be sleepy today. Very disappointing since we love the hotel and stay often.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamTyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel, and writing a review here on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry to hear there was an outside disturbance on the morning of your departure. Please accept our most sincere apologies. If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at the property.

Best Regards,

Andrew Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for two nights - Fri and Sat. The staff we encountered were very friendly so no issues there. The property itself is a bit dated but clean. The complementary breakfast was run by one man and he worked his tail off to make sure every item was available in sufficient quantity. Will definitely stay again should we need lodging in the area.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Patchogue, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel was well located near everything - supermarket, CVS, gas stations, several restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was well furnished and extremely clean. If anyone I know needs a hotel in Staunton, VA I will definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I frequently travel up and down the east coast visiting our children and their families. We only stay at Hampton Inns. We travel on the first day and try to get as far as we can stopping at a Hampton Inn for a one night stay over. Up until tonight the rate we've been charged has been between $120 and $140 for the night. Not cheap but worth it. Well tonight we were charge $175 for the night. When I questioned why it was so high I was told about the "GROW" program. Basically stated Hilton is jacking up the room rate based on late night walk- ins as the property reaching full capacity regardless of their Hilton Honors membership or status.

We won't be back. It's time to find another chain that doesn't rip off loyal customers.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank SoloTraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you were not happy about our rate the night that you stayed with us. The hotel's rates during our peak season range from $139-$179 based on the hotel's occupancy and the demand within our market. I do hope that you will consider staying with us should your travels bring you back to the Staunton area.

Best Regards,

Andrew Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staunton
1.8 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
814 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
202 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Staunton

Property: Hampton Inn Staunton
Address: 40 Payne Ln, Staunton, VA 24401-5513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#1 Business Hotel in Staunton
#2 Family Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Staunton 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing