We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff and accomodations are simply outstanding!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Virginia Beach, VA
1 review
“Staff and accomodations are simply outstanding!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2010

I always feel welcomed and well taken care of at this Comfort Inn. It is one of the best, if not the BEST!!! This hotel is clean and has a great breakfast. Good way to start the day after a good night sleep in that king size bed. Cindi Steele is the first person that I met and she greeted me again this time. I recommede this hotel for anyone that is visiting the Staunton area.

Patricia Berga

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjberga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    80
    46
    28
    15
See reviews for
86
83
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

This hotel is my favorite place to stay anywhere! The staff there is so helpful! One of the employees stood out above the rest. I forget his name. The man with the great mustache took great care of us. He was very helpful. Best service I've received anywhere.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n1nj4d3wd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

The location off Rte I81 very convenient & the lady on the front desk the evening that we arrived was extremely helpful.
The room was quite nice as was the free morning breakfast.
The recommended restaurant (right down the street) was very good.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandridge, TN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2010

I can't say enough about this hotel. I've been staying here for years. This staff says "We love guests" and they really mean it. If a person is interviewed for a position here the first prerequisite is that they must have a heart for people. Everyone who visits here is treated like family. I don't know what I would have done in certain situations if they had not gone above and beyond the call of duty. Not only is the treatment of the guests extraordinary, but the facility is above reproach. I've stayed here for a week at a time, just because it is home to me. This hotel is clean, comfortable, and all one needs for an exceptional stay. I also commend the owner who makes sure the house is staffed with enough people to keep it comfortable and functional, but makes sure it is safe and as much a home environment as possible. I've been here through more than one or two managers and they are special people. WHAT A HOTEL!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grisslybg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales, uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2009

Location was poor for eating etc but hotel was clean and comfortable. Only stayed fro one night so wasn't too much of an issue

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rosemaryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storrs, CT
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2009

We stayed at the Comfort Inn on our way to North Carolina for one night. We used a coupon from the rest area and paid $65 for the room with 2 double beds, TV, and mini-fridge and microwave. We stayed on the fifth floor and we were pleased with our room. This hotel is right off I-81 so it is noisy with car noise and the business next door and a bad view. I found the bed to be comfortable but two large men waiting for the elevator were talking about how uncomfortable they found the beds and the pillows are small. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was only so-so. The outdoor pool looked nice but I didn't get a chance to try it. The rooms have free wi-fi which made my husband very happy. We had an excellent dinner at Cracker Barrel which is only 6 blocks away from the Comfort Inn. All in all, it was okay for one night if you are driving up I-81 and you have a coupon.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasStorrs_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2009

I encountered a very rude employee during check in that will make me never stay at your hotel again. Her name was Cassay and during check in she would not let me get one word in so I could ask questions. She was very short and rude. There was no line for her to even have to worry about someone behind me, I felt that she just didn’t want any African American’s staying in what she deemed her hotel. Because after taking my things upstairs I saw her with our white guest and she was a different person.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ester999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1302 Richmond Ave., Staunton, VA 24401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the Shenandoah Valley on Interstate 81, the Comfort Inn® hotel in Staunton is surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. This Virginia hotel is near Frontier Culture Museum, Mary Baldwin College, Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library and Blue Ridge Parkway scenic drive. Additional points of interest near the Staunton Comfort Inninclude Blackfriars Playhouse, Skyline Drive, Natural Chimneys and Grand Caverns, P. Buckley Moss Museum, and James Madison University.Local businesses minutes from the hotel include DuPont,Genicom, Hershey's Chocolate, McKee Foods and the Virginia Military Institute. While in Staunton, be sure to visit the quaint antique shops, local restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Staunton
Comfort Inn Staunton
Staunton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing