We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious surprise”

The Pampered Palate Cafe
Ranked #19 of 131 Restaurants in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious surprise”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

While visiting Staunton today, we tried The Pampered Palate Cafe. Out food was delicious, the service was terrific, decor was charming. A wonderful experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belinda14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    48
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beyond Deliscious”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Great choice for lunch. 6 of us were visiting Staunton while on vacation at Massanutten Resort.

Would definitely come back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveandScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusby, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Casual & Friendly Lunch Spot”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We ducked in out of the rain for lunch at this little cafe. The menu is impressive in both the number of items and also their excellent descriptions. I had the Texas wrap while my wife chose the Veggie Wrap. Both were very good. We usually don't have desert, but rationalized that we'd walk off the calories. We had the cheesecake and caramel fudge pecan - we shared a few bites of each and they were both very good. Re-purposed old buildings can have some space limitations and this was evident in the tiniest restrooms (second floor). Choose a table near the front of this cafe with a view of Beverly St.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChesapeakeBayMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cute, friendly, & hospitable with great food”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Just a really nice, quiet little cafe with suprisingly good food. We went in once for breakfast, once for a late afternoon snack. Friendly, hospitable atmosphere, attentive service. I had the breakfast quiche and some really amazing carrot cake. Don't pass up either one! Only drawback, restrooms require climbing steep stairs.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pythonesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Interesting place for lunch”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a late lunch. The little shop is quaint and interesting to browse. Their menu is more extensive than one might expect and the food was great, but not "over the top". Service was friendly but very slow (we were suspicious that one of the two working staff was on their lunch break). Not a big problem, just something to be aware of. They were flexible with their menu which was appreciated.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tchristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pampered Palate Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Pampered Palate Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing