We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baja Bean...yummm!”
Review of Baja Bean Co.

Baja Bean Co.
Ranked #18 of 132 Restaurants in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Staunton, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Baja Bean...yummm!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Baja Bean is a great place to hang out with friends, or for a date night, or for an affordable meal with the family. Authentic mexican cuisine mixed with a fun, casual atmosphere. The fish tacos are delicious! One of my favorites for sure. The beans and rice are also delicious..none of that bean soup mush you find at some mexican restaurants! Most meals are around $10 or so, or you can pick and choose what you'd like and make your own entree. Highly recommend...this is definitely one of our local favorites!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thewades2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    72
    26
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Was hotter than I expected”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I ordered the Juevos con Chorizo, which was wonderful, but it was a lot hotter than I expected it to be. Not that it was their fault at all, but you want to make sure you want it spicy before ordering. They make their own chorizo, so it is amazing tasting.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank-Staunton-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great mole sauce”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

They only show it on one or two items on the menu but will bring you a side if you ask. Its quite tastey!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of my favourites”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

As I've said in earlier reviews, this is a place we always visit when we return to Staunton. I love the food here - so fresh and full of flavour. Our meal was served quickly and the portion sizes are bigger than I remember. Can't say much more - just really, really good!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernBelle52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food & drink”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Tasty food and craft beer. We had a guacamole appetizer. I got a black bean chimichanga, and my wife got a shrimp quesadilla. Good beer selection.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingWheatberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baja Bean Co. also viewed

 

Been to Baja Bean Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing