We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, friendly service. Pet friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Proctorville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, friendly service. Pet friendly.”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

These people make you feel welcome from check-in to check-out. The property is clean, rooms are nice and clean and the Pet friendly is a real convenience. The price and location make it a great value and very convenient. There are plenty of things to do and places to eat. Thanks to all at the Red Roof Staunton.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thurmanlowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thanks for your feedback about our hotel. It is very nice to hear from guest has a good experience as it should be.I am very happy your kind word about front desk staff. we appreciate your kind word and time,
Thanks, Regards, Ramila Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    158
    59
    17
    16
See reviews for
149
120
48
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Laurens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good points: Cheaper than others. The bed was comfortable. (of course, I was REAL tired) and it is right off the interstate.

BUT, it was not all that clean; and breakfast is not free. Probably won't go back . . . .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suesyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thanks for your feedback about our hotel. It is very nice to hear from guest has a good experience as it should be.I am very sorry to hear that breakfast is not free but we do have free breakfast free WiFi and free long distance call ; please accept my sincerest apologies.


We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thanks,
Regards,
Ramila Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
132 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Rooms were clean and comfortable, fixtures relatively new, staff helpful and friendly. In other words, a typical experience in one of the "NextGen" red roof inn. There was one problem with the door handle on one of our rooms, but the guy from the desk came up with some tools and fixed it promptly.

Breakfast was good by red roof standards. The pastries, bread and muffins were fresh, and there were biscuits and gravy and fresh fruit.

There was an indoor pool on the property but unfortunately it has been closed down (they did not advertise a pool).

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms on the back side a quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinFamilyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thanks for your feedback about our hotel. It is very nice to hear from guest has a good experience as it should be.I am very happy your kind word about front desk staff. we appreciate your kind word and time, Thanks,
Regards,
Ramila Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
544 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Traveling through the area. Located right by the town, easy to get to food, gas, and the town. The lady at the counter was nice, no issues here. The room was clean, smelled fresh like baby powder and not like a shabby room. Beds where clean, so was the bathroom. The walls where a tad old looking, but didnt affect anything. Nice flat screen TV. To stay in the area, this is a good place to stay at. Didnt have the am breakfast so i cannot judge on that.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hgtravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The odor in the two rooms was noxious. The desk person said it was due to cleaning products and that maybe the air conditioner would help. Not much. The Internet was not working the entire 24 hour stay. The bathroom fixtures did not work ( bathroom sink stopper was stuck, the bathtub stopper did not work, etc).

Room Tip: Just don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lkh525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Staunton Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.

At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Thanks, Regards, Ramila Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Not a recent hotel but was obviously "refreshed" (painted, carpets changed, etc). We booked 2 rooms and both were extremely clean and smelled nice. The lady at the desk was polite, pleasant, very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was simple but we had everything we needed to get our day started; the tables, floors and counters were very clean. The location was perfect (off the I81) and the hotel was easy to find. We would definitely book there again. Don't hesitate to go; it is a great deal for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thanks for your feedback about our hotel. It is very nice to hear from guest has a good experience as it should be.I am very happy you enjoyed breakfast. Thanks for your kind word about front desk staff. we appreciate your kind word and time,


Thanks, Regards, Ramila Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This property left me depressed. felt sad,as obviously, somone at one time had kept it in good shape, & had dreams. Now, it is awful...unkempt, "dead" pool with debris all around. Room was so dated..sheets don't fit..keep coming untucked. Between the fridge loudly groaning and the A/C unit chugging away, it was a noisy night. TV service is pitiful..no internet in our room..too far from router. Breakfast is no breakfast..some biscuits and white gravy...
We stayed here as it advertised pet friendly. I will NEVER go to another Red Roof Inn..will pay more every time.

Room Tip: no good room......
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kajadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
hank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Staunton Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. We don't advertised pool ,it close .

At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Thanks,

Regards, Ramila Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton
2.6 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Staunton

Property: Red Roof Inn Staunton
Address: 42 Sangers Ln, Staunton, VA 24401-6712
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Staunton 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming Shenandoah Valley of Virginia, Red Roof Staunton is near five National Historic Districts, all brimming with historic architecture. We offer free WiFi throughout, continental breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Sauna, Fitness Center, Flat screen tvs with 100 HD channels and much more. We welcome 1 pet no charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing