We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Staunton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
chattanooga, tn
Level Contributor
154 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The area surrounding this hotel and is quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed our one night stay. I was a little nervous at first since it is motel style on the outside with outside entry but it was nice and clean inside and newly renovated. We had everything we needed and even enjoyed the indoor pool for a few hours. The front desk lady was super friendly and helpful at all times. We would stay here again, especially for the price!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christienrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof706, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while traveling through Staunton this summer. I'm pleased to see that you were satisfied with our courteous staff and clean renovated rooms. We look forward to providing you with the same hospitable service on your next trip through the Shenandoah Valley.

Guest Relations Manager,

Hunter Cullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    153
    58
    16
    15
See reviews for
143
118
46
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here just for one night while passing through on Rt. 81. The hotel is located right off the highway and the price was very reasonable. The room was clean, comfortable, and fairly new. It did have a slight smell of cigarettes that you get in most hotels like this, but it wasn't horrible.

There were more outlets in this room, especially right next to the bed, than I have ever seen in a hotel! It was so nice not to have to crawl around on the floor looking for a place to plug in my phone.

We had a good night's sleep; no issues. There is a basic but free breakfast in the morning as well. I thought this was a great hotel for it's price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank OutdoorsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof706, Manager at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I appreciate your comments. We do strive to offer the best accommodations to our guests, It seems we suceeded with your stay. I see you are from VA so when you head for the mountains please keep us in mind. Should you need anything please do not hesitate to contact me. 540-885-3117 redroof706@Gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed one night while passing through on route 81. Arriving after 9:00 pm and leaving by 8:00 am, I did not want anything to expensive, this Red Roof Inn was just right. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet; I got a good night sleep. There was a micro wave and fridge in the room. Internet access was included, although rather slow. Everything was well maintained and in working order. There were no stains, broken tiles or ripped linen. The ice machine worked very well. All those little annoyances that are often found at budget motels were not present here. Breakfast was included and it was well stocked and fresh, although a very limited selection. The breakfast area was clean and comfortable. This Red Roof is very convenient to route 81.

This is budget lodging, so it is lacking some of the amenities of some of the more expensive chains. The toiletries are limited; the towels not as plush, the rooms are smaller, the breakfast more limited. However, compared to other budget lodging, I would rank this highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof706, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to see that we were able to accommodate you and meet your expectations. We enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Guest Relations Manager,

Hunter Cullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was our first stay at a Red Roof Inn. We were very impressed with the staff and accommodations. We received a professional, courteous and friendly welcome. Our room was very clean and very comfortable. GOt a good nights sleep. Night staff even called our room to make sure we were satisfied with our room. The decor was very attractive. (The Hometown Grillle is within walking distance and we had a nice dinner at a reasonable price there). Standard motel breakfast. Rates were reasonable. We look forward to returning to Red Roof Inn, Staunton, VA!

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor across from the office, but was still very quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fiddlenround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof706, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel and staff. I'm happy to see that our accommodations exceeded your expectations in your first stay at a Red Roof Inn. We hope to see you on your next trip to Virginia!

Guest Relations Manager,

Hunter Cullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very nice! The room was very clean, everything was in great working order. The staff was friendly and very helpful! Many Cable channels to choose from and WiFi worked great. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylsou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thanks for your feedback about our hotel. It is very nice to hear from guest has a good experience as it should be.I am glad that you like new room, Thanks for your kind word about my property

We hope you see you again during your future travels.

Thanks,
Regards,
Ramila Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

HI
We were travelling back from Florida to Nova Scotia in May 2014.
We stopped at Red Roof Inn in Staunton VA. The rooms were very clean . The rooms had everything you would need. Very clean room to have a free breakfast in the morning. The owners were very friendly and welcoming.. We were very impressed, and had a great night's sleep .Would definitely recommend this hotel to friend.
Thanks to everyone at Red Roof Inn Staunton VA. Marlene & Garry Burke Dartmouth Nova Scotia

Room Tip: You could park your car right by your door, on the first floor. Any exit to the Interstate. Restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marl1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thanks for your feedback about our hotel. It is very nice to hear from guest has a good experience as it should be.I am glad that you like new room, Thanks for your kind word about my property. .

we appreciate your kind word and time, We hope you see you again during your future travels.


Thanks,
Regards,
Ramila Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beautiful Red Roof- new rooms, pool and breakfast. Nicest one I've ever stayed in! Love the large flat screen TV's. Staff was very friendly and helpful.....they even had a hot breakfast! Not much else in the area, but will make a point of stopping here again.

Room Tip: Superior King bed room was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel and hotel and staff. We always strive to make our guest happy ,i am glad that you like indoor pool.The staff and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience, We hope you come stay with us again .

Thanks, Regards,
Ramila Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Staunton

Property: Red Roof Inn Staunton
Address: 42 Sangers Lane, Staunton, VA 24401
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Staunton 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming Shenandoah Valley of Virginia, Red Roof Staunton is near five National Historic Districts, all brimming with historic architecture. We offer free WiFi throughout, continental breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Sauna, Fitness Center, Flat screen tvs with 100 HD channels and much more. We welcome 1 pet no charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing