We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is an older hotel that has been updated. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, and made a great dinner recommendation. The breakfast was not as good as most places at this price point.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank judyeclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very nice staff, very clean rooms, breakfast was great. different items. Bed was very comfy. Linens were wonderful. Well lighted. Very save area. We were very pleased with our stay at this motel and would not worry about doing it again. Wish more motels were this nice and clean.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet and comfortable. We were on the third floor and there was an elevator to use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Wickiwoo48
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

good place to stat! On a short stay to the valley this can be a clean and quiet motel - We will be coming again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Marguerite B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A few blocks from the Black Friars Theater and downtown Staunton, this reasonably priced motel provided a clean and comfortable place to sleep. The rate includes free parking and a continental breakfast. Its location right across from a "trolley" stop that makes the rounds of downtown and costs a quarter was an added bonus. Also, a Chinese restaurant, a coffee shop and a Hardee's are close by.

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking lot but was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnionOrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
385 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
474 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Staunton North
Days Inn Staunton North
#13 of 15 in Staunton
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton

Address: 268 N Central Ave, Staunton, VA 24401-3309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Price Range: £49 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Staunton Hotel Staunton
Howard Johnson Staunton
Staunton Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing