We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank takinitallin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Best place for the money anywhere in or near Staunton. Only place we stay. Downtown, easy walking to sites and food. Host family really care about their guests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is an older hotel that has been updated. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, and made a great dinner recommendation. The breakfast was not as good as most places at this price point.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank judyeclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very nice staff, very clean rooms, breakfast was great. different items. Bed was very comfy. Linens were wonderful. Well lighted. Very save area. We were very pleased with our stay at this motel and would not worry about doing it again. Wish more motels were this nice and clean.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet and comfortable. We were on the third floor and there was an elevator to use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Wickiwoo48
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
882 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
467 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
213 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Staunton
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton

Address: 268 N Central Ave, Staunton, VA 24401-3309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Price Range: £49 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Staunton Hotel Staunton
Howard Johnson Staunton
Staunton Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing