We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olde Staunton Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Staunton Inn(Staunton)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Staunton South(Staunton)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Staunton(Staunton)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Staunton)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Staunton)(Great Value!)
US$135
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
57
22
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
22
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchold housethird floorb bstairs to climbworth the climbprivate bathhomemade muffinsperfect place to stayexcellent breakfasthistoric downtown stauntonan upgradeeasy parkingwithin walking distancesized bedspent two nightscharming town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Lovely house and grounds on the northern edge of historic downtown Staunton - very convenient for the 'trolley' service which starts from next to the Inn. It has all the traditional tasteful furnishings you expect from an American B&B. We stayed in an en-suite room on the top floor with a clawfoot bath but the rooms on the second floor with shared bath looked fine too. David is a friendly and helpful host. Excellent breakfast - fresh strawberries and blueberries, home-made muffins and good bacon and eggs. You do need to be reasonably fit as the house is two flights of stairs up from the road and there's no elevator in the house itself. There's also no private parking but we had no problem in parking outside the house and you could also use the public car park next door. US B&Bs are usually very expensive but this one was both first rate and great value. Highly recommended if you are staying in Staunton

Room Tip: En-suite rooms are on the top floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dilwyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We spent a quiet weekend in June. The rooms were comfortable and the host was very helpful with suggestions for activities, restaurants, excursions. His breakfast was large, yummy and had lots of variety (and homemade breads!). It's just a 3 block walk from the main street in Staunton. There's a lovely large front porch where people can smoke. No elevator.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor rooms on the front are larger than the one we had on back.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TVJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I had a great time at the "Olde Staunton Inn"!
It's an incredibly beautiful house with a super friendly and helpful owner. David had great recommendations, helped me with everything and prepared delicious breakfast.
The room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable.
I really miss the time at the "Olde Staunton Inn" and hope I can return soon!
Best wishes from Germany, Jonathan

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoniOdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I just left The Olde Staunton Inn today. We had a lovely time! David is a great host. He'll help you find anything you're looking for in town or in the surrounding areas. The house is perfect. We had the second floor and shared the bathroom with our friend who rented a room there as well. The rooms on the third floor have their own bathrooms. The floors and walls were so solid that I couldn't hear anyone walking above us even though I know there were guests using those rooms (I couldn't hear the bathroom that was on the other side of the wall from our room either). The breakfast is served at one (unique custom made) table and we had a lovely time conversing with the other guests as we ate. There were 7 of us at breakfast and we all had plenty of room at the table. David is a very good cook and served us quiche and fresh from the oven homemade orange and cranberry scones. I couldn't stop eating them! He also had the table loaded with fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, juice and bread. After a day of antique shopping we sat out on the very large front porch in soft comfy chairs and had a good relaxing afternoon with our friend. David was very good at not being intrusive but offering help when needed. The main street, and other interesting places were a very short walk down the street. We parked our cars and didn't use them until we left town. We plan to return someday soon. Thanks for the very enjoyable weekend David!

Room Tip: 2nd floor has two rooms that share a bathroom . The other rooms are on the third floor and have their own bathrooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband I and I visited Staunton on our way up to Harpers Ferry. This was an excellent choice. The house is great and the owner David is very hospitable and knowledgable about the area. Our breakfast was great as well! We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stacey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews