We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, scenic, great hospitality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 12 Staunton B&B and Inns
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet, scenic, great hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This B n' B was a lovely, spacious retreat during our 2 night stay in Staunton. It is situated about a mile down a country road off the Woodrow Wilson Parkway about 15 minutes from Staunton. We had a very private, large king size bedroom and the use of a beautiful parlor and ample porches and outdoor lounging furniture. The grounds were immaculately maintained. The nature was lovely with mountains in the foreground and large specimen oaks in the back yard. The most memorable part of our stay was Sue and Rodney's thoughtfulness. When they discovered that I was lactose intolerant the first morning, they offered a lactose-free breakfast the next day, without my requesting this. We look forward to returning to MiddleRidge in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddleRidge, Owner at MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your very nice comments, and we look forward to having you again. We are always looking for suggestions for improvement and would welcome them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at MiddleRidge this past weekend and couldn't have asked for a more perfect place. The house is beautiful, the bed was comfortable, the breakfasts were superb, and our hosts truly treat you like family. Sue and Rodney have thought of every detail to make your stay comfortable and their delicious afternoon treats are not to be missed. This is a great place for everyone, including locals like us who want a weekend getaway, although we wish our stay were longer. From their home, it's a short drive to some beautiful hikes in Shenandoah and lovely wineries as well. Sue and Rodney are very knowledgeable about the area and have great recommendations. We can't wait to stay with them again, and definitely recommend their place to anyone visiting Virginia!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambereen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiddleRidge, Owner at MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your very nice comments, and we look forward to having you again. We are always looking for suggestions for improvement and would welcome them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
104 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have traveled the USA from West coast to East, arriving in Virginia. This B&B far surpasses any other B&B experience outside of Europe. The breakfasts are far superior and plentiful to any we have been presented with. This family just love to lavish their guests with treats and extras. Rodney and Sue have only been doing this for a couple of years and their enthusiasm for their work means you will get the best in accommodation and care.

Room Tip: There are only two. We had the blue room which was excellent and en suite,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkandDiEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney K, Owner at MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for the very nice review. Taking care of you for a few days was our pleasure and we hope you will have a happy trip back to England..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

My husband and I had a short but lovely stay at the MiddleRidge B&B. We had a comfortable and quiet room with access to a large balcony (overlooking the front of the property) right outside our room. Sue sets a beautiful table for breakfast and the aroma from her home-cooked food lured us down to the dining room. The owners are truly nice people who enjoy chatting with their guests. JP

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Clean, quiet, comfortable, and a wonderful breakfast. Sue and Rodney leave you wanting nothing! Water in the mini fridge, cookies left outside your door in the evening, a nice fire for you when you return from your day. One of the BEST B&Bs we've stayed in!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

My wife, son and I spent a night at Middleridge B&B while exploring Virginia.
From the moment we arrived, our experience was way above anything we anticipated.

Sue and Rodney were incredibly welcoming to us as well as to our son.They brought in toys for my son and some snacks for us, and gave great recommendations about the area.

We had the best night sleep here for the past two weeks in Virginia. The king size bed was very comfy and had very fine linens. The room was very tastefully equipped. The place was very quiet. There is an indoor heated pool and a library with books and games. My six-year old was in paradise.

We loved waking up to a beautiful vista of rolling hills around.

In the morning we were greeted with an amazing breakfast. They also accommodated my gluten-allergy: homemade gluten-free cookies in the evening, gluten-free pancakes as part of the breakfast.

We had a great time at MiddleRidge and were sad to leave.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Care, thoughtfulness and warmth! Delicious breakfasts, very comfortable room and spacious private bathroom! Treats - endless coffee and teas, wine and cheese! Wonderful setting with wide views from balcony outside bedroom, lovely nature trail, and tail-wagging dog! Our hosts - Sue and Rodney were a delight; they have a personal and special touch, and they have done everything 'right' in this lovely bed and breakfast. Eugenie

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugenie897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney K, Owner at MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review. Meeting both of you was such a special "treat" for us and we hope you have enjoyed your remaining time together. If you ever have the opportunity to come back, we would like so much to see you again. Rodney and Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staunton
3.1 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at Old Virginia
Inn at Old Virginia
#1 of 12 in Staunton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Olde Staunton Inn
Olde Staunton Inn
#5 of 12 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
3.0 mi away
Berkeley House Bed & Breakfast
18.0 mi away
Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast

Property: MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 125 Berry Farm Rd, Staunton, VA 24401-6401
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to MiddleRidge, your retreat in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley near historic downtown Staunton, Virginia! Our guests enjoy exceptional hospitality in one of the most beautiful spots in Virginia. Here you will find panoramic views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, while relaxing in the comfort of this gracious inn. From the indoor pool and fitness room, to the scenic 1/2 mile trail that meanders the grounds, you will find a resort feel while enjoying personalized hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your MiddleRidge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing