We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”
Review of Sauced fired-up food + drink - CLOSED

Sauced fired-up food + drink
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
W-B, PA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stopped here for lunch on our way to Savannah. It was a great find. Although our GPS wanted us to go across the street and we almost missed it. Cute little place with lots of quirky signs with sunny sayings on the walls. Great food and great service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jyoti05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    9
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A surprise gem”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We wanted to treat ourselves to something unusual and special on a cold, icy afternoon. We thought we'd found the venue/menu via the Sauced website: duck pizza. So, venturing out on that cold, rainy afternoon, we were disappointed to find that the menu had just changed and that the chef had deleted the duck pizza.

BUT!!!!

Management and wait staff to the rescue. We indulged in the bacon/beef sliders (awesome) and Greek pizza (piquant and not too much cheese) -- each of which was enough for two. And we complemented it with a beer tasting flight (lots of choices) and a "happy hour" wine (happy hour is all day Fri-Sun).

The setting was comfortable; the decibel level was perfect (low) and it was evident from the other patrons that ours was not an unusually happy experience.

Our afternoon was memorable and enjoyable -- thanks both to the service and the food. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food, good atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Was looking for a place to eat with the family and picked Sauced based on reviews on Trip Advisor and the online menu. Very nice, friendly and clean atmosphere; was not too crowded at 5:30 when we got there but was hopping by the time we left. Tried a couple of different beers from their beer menu and they were both good. Had the chicken nachos appetizers and they were excellent. Ordered two different pizzas and a sandwich (for 5 of us) and we all agreed the food was superb! Pizza is stone fired, thin crust - toppings were well apportioned and very well flavored. Would highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, great customer service”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We ordered the mama meatas pizza. We didn't realize it was taking too long, but the manager sure did! He came out, apologized for how long it was taking and got us an appetizer. Turns out our pizza was accidentally burned and they were making us a new one. The honesty and straightforward attitude of the manager was something you don't often find. We will definitely be back the next time we are in Staunton.

The pizza, by the way, was amazing.

Helpful?
Thank infamouskatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pizza!!!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My husband and I have eaten at Sauced twice and had pizza both times. This is wonderful pizza, starting with the crust, which you want to finish every delicious bite of. All their pizzas as made fresh and are cooked in an authentic stone oven. Although you can build your own pizza which I often do, I first had the 30 Rock pizza, a delectable concoction of basil pesto ricotta, tiger shrimp, spinach, and savories. I got the small pizza which was loaded and had plenty to take home with me for a generous snack. On our second visit I had the Casino Royal, another white sauce pizza, but this time with Parmesan cream sauce and a return engagement of tiger shrimp. Again I had plenty to take home with me to enjoy later. My husband got the Fully Loaded and enjoyed it so much the first time he had it that he ordered it on the next visit.

Although each pizza is made to order, service was very prompt and attentive. Not wanting to watch sports while I eat I could do without the TVs, but they were never so intrusive that we couldn't have a normal conversation. And of course other patrons enjoyed watching their games.

We also enjoy the other restaurant the owners of Sauced have in Staunton, so were not at all surprised by the high caliber of food at their latest venture.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neferteria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sauced fired-up food + drink also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing