We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious chocolates”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cocoa Mill Chocolates
Ranked #4 of 5 Dessert in Staunton
Restaurant details
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious chocolates”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The candies are melt-in-you -mouth delicious. I wish they would bring back their dairy-free chocolates.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Foggydame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUM”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Walking in the door the aroma of fresh chocolate permeates your brain and takes over your senses. You will purchase from here and you will enjoy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grottoes, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrific Truffles!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

As someone else said in an earlier post, it is hard to walk by a chocolate shop and NOT stop. Even my husband who is not a chocoholic as am I, had to buy some of the bark. The truffles are death by chocolate!!! $40 later, we walked out with a bag of goodies and a smile!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brimhamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise Stop”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

It's hard to walk by a local chocolate place. The Cocoa Mill did not disappoint. We enjoyed a variety of their offerings, including candied ginger in dark chocolate, chocolate covered graham crackers and turtles. Great quality chocolate and reasonable prices. Nice selection as well and lots of flexibility in choosing just what you like.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Expensive but delicious!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The staff here is very friendly and helpful. The chocolates are very tasty, especially the chocolate orange peel. The truffles are also delicious! We stop here every time we come to Staunton.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poohba333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocoa Mill Chocolates also viewed

 

Been to Cocoa Mill Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing