We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for a fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Zion
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good hotel for a fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is with 20-30 minutes of many of Richmond's historical sites. The rooms are clean, the mattress very comfortable, the staff is helpful. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, and many restaurants only a few minutes away by auto. The exercise room could use bit of an upgrade, but otherwise I was very happy with this choice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I believe you wrote your comments about another hotel close to Richmond. We are at least 2 hours from Richmond and we do not have an exercise room. However should you be in the Staunton area please try our Best Western at 92 Rowe Rd.

540-885-1112
bw48lm91@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    261
    75
    21
    20
See reviews for
294
280
47
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Front Desk was welcoming and friendly. The room was large with 2 beds. There was a table and 2 soft chairs plus a microwave and refrigerator. It was very clean and comfortable. The price was reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. I am very happy you found the staff and accommodations so pleasant. Our concern is to offer our guest the upmost in customer service and comfort.

540-885-1112
bw48lm91@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

It exceeded my expectations, it is located right next to an major highway. The negatives are the RR track right behind the motel and there seemed to be a stink bug issue going on in the area. It was very clean, people were all great and all american.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your business. I am sorry about the stink bugs but they are a serious problem in the entire area. I hope you will consider us on future visits to the area

540-885-1112
bw48lm91@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel is conveniently located off the interstate near a great independently owned wine store and near by a wonderful family run restaurant, both of which make up for the average experience of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 101edwardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for you comments. I am sorry about the elevator that has been repaired. Thank you for being so considerate. Please remember us on a return visit to VA

540-885-1112
bw48lm91@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We generally enjoy staying at Best Western hotels while traveling, and thought we had found another good hotel here. Check-in was a pleasure ( Angelique was quite helpful ), the room was large, and clean, and we looked forward to a pleasant one-night stay. What no one mentioned was that there were train tracks right behind the hotel, about 100 feet from our first floor room window. Three freight trains rumbling past between 4:10 am and 6:45 am made for a terrible night's sleep, which is exactly what is NOT needed on a long, multi-day trip on the roads. While amenities here are good, if the hotel cannot provide good sleep quality, it is simply not meeting its primary goal !! We definitely did not get what we paid for, and what we have a right to expect here !! First floor rooms facing the back of the hotel are definitely to be avoided. Management must be aware of this but never said a thing. Something quite wrong with this.

Room Tip: Definitely avoid first floor rooms with even numbers. They are quite close to train tracks and noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertLevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thanks for your comments. We started off great and then the trains came through. I'm sorry if the desk staff didn't inform you in advance of the trains. They are usually really good at letting everyone know of the train tracks behind the hotel. Unfortunately, these trains are freight trains and do not run on a regular schedule. We never know when one will come by.
I hope you will try us again on your return trip. We can provide you with a room in a different part of the hotel which might not disturb your sleep. I would be happy to assist with reservations. Contact me at 540-992-4077 or cia@rbnet.com.
Thanks!
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great stay at this hotel. After a long day on the road was very happy with the room and staff. Very comfortable bed, Room was nice and large, bathroom very nice. Nice indoor pool. Restaurants nearby for dinner or breakfast.Thanks. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thanks for the nice comments. I'm glad you got a good night's sleep from your long day on the road.
Please visit us again on your return trip. I would be happy to make reservations for you. Contact me at cia@rbnet.com or 540-992-4077.
Thanks,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is right off the highway so it has easy access to reach and then depart from. It has a tiny pool and offers breakfast. The breakfast bar is new and clean. There were lots of choices for breakfast items. The elevator was broken and they found first floor rooms for us. Then it happened to be fixed just before we checked in and we were given back rooms , but not the ones we originally booked. Overall, it was a good place to spend a night and hop right back on to the hghway after a satisfactory breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cpa7135081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thanks for visiting with us! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and for mentioning our great location. We are an easy exit off of I-81 at exit 222 and just a mile from I-64. There are several restaurants nearby as well as shopping and fuel.
We recently completed an addition of a new breakfast bar and we have a large selection of items to start your morning.
I hope you will visit us again. If I can assist with future reservations, please contact me at 540-992-4077 or cia@rbnet.com.
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
Address: 92 Rowe Rd, Staunton, VA 24401-6701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Staunton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#4 Business Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing