We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Staunton Va.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Staunton Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Staunton, United States
1 review
“Best Western Staunton Va.”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My wife and I took a little get away at this Motel 10 miles from home. The facility and staff were very good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I have never stayed at a Best Western before. I will stay with this motel chain again. Thank you ET

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Best Western and I am very happy you had a pleasant experience.

540-885-1112

bw48lm91@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    264
    76
    22
    20
See reviews for
301
286
47
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is reasonably close to Mary Baldwin and the Blackfriars theater, both of which are goodreasons to go to Staunton. The rooms are reasoable size, clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and polite. The complementary breakfast is adequate, but ifyou like a full breakfast there are a few good choices very nearby. The only possible downside for light sleepers is that the hotel is right by some railroad tracks on one side, but you can request the other side to avoid the train sounds, which I like.

Room Tip: ask for the side away from the railroad tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your comments and we value you business. Please keep us in mind on future visits to the area. We are near many indoor and oudoor attractions.

540-885-1112
bw48lm91@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a clean and well kept property. It is next to railroad tracks which is my only complaint about the location. Otherwise it is convenient to I-81 and has a few restaurants and a reasonably priced gas station nearby. The sound of the train is somewhat muffled by the AC unit in the room which could use some updating. The beds were on the hard side. The breakfast was very good, and the location felt safe. It is next door to Mrs. Rowe's restaurant which is well known for being a special place in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Happytotravel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
It sounds like your stay was more than satisfactory with the exception of the train. It is an unsheduled train but can be a bit noisy when going by. Should you choose to stay with us again please request a room on the front side of the hotel.
We value you business, thank you for choosing Best Western

885-1112
bw48lm91@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel. It was very clean and the staff were very pleasant. The breakfast was good and had a variety. We did not get to use the pool but it looked clean. It is also not to far off of the highway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 126keiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. We work very hard to insure our guests have a pleasnat stay and it is so good to hear we have succeeded

540-885-1112
bw48lm91@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I believe this is my third stay at this hotel and this one was the best. Staff is welcoming and professional. This hotel does the little things right which is sometimes hard to find these days. I am always spoken to no matter if its the front desk or a housekeeper. I have been in the hotel business for over 20 years. Keep up what you are doing, it works!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for being a loyal customer. We are very happy you appreciate our efforts. Please continue to choose Best Westerns for you lodging needs.

540-885-1112
bw48lm91@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooler, Georgia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel and we found the refurbishing was nicely completed. The room are comfortable with flat screen TV, micro and a quiet frig. The WiFi worked automatically. The staff was nice and helpful. Book way ahead of time because if there is an event like commencements going on in the Shenandoah Valley, hotels sell out at high prices. The breakfast area had been expanded, however, the breakfast selection was limited but adequate. There is a railroad track at the back of the hotel and as other guests have commented, if you get a room on the lower floor at the rear of the building you will hear the train. However, this coal train slips by a quietly as possible with no honking the horn because there are no railroad crossing nearby. We barely heard the train in our room toward the front. I would not let a train track prevent me from staying here again. The hotel is nice, there are restaurants within walking distance and convenient to I-81 intrastate. It is a good location to tour all the presidential homes and museums, especially Woodrow Wilson's home in Staunton.

Room Tip: In rooms at the very back of the hotel you will hear the coal train go by but quietly and no whistl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I am very happy you enjoyed your stay in spite of the train. You are correct the front side rooms do not echo the train noise. I am glad this is not keeping you from future visits. Thank you for you business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Although this is a nice hotel and the staff was very nice, this hotel has one major flaw. Directly behind the hotel within yards are active Rail Road tracks and the freight trains run about every 2 hours all night and this was true for both nights of my stay. The Front desk warned that one train might go by during the night but not all night. Only advise would be try to get a room with a odd room number the even numbers face out to RR tracks.

Room Tip: Ask for a odd numbered room to help with the Freight Train situation
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmbbje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We do tell our guests that there are unscheduled trains but it can be a little annoying if one goes by in the middle of the night. Should you stay with us again please request a room on the front side of the hotel.

540-885-1112
bw48lm91@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Staunton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Staunton Inn

Property: Best Western Staunton Inn
Address: 92 Rowe Rd, Staunton, VA 24401-6701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Staunton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#4 Business Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Staunton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Staunton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing