We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Staunton Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Staunton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
485
307
96
25
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
307
96
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doortexas steakhousetrain tracksrowe's restaurantrubber duckfresh berriescracker barrelindoor poolfamily restaurantroom was cleanrestaurants within walking distanceeasy accessgas stationcontinental breakfastoff the highwaygreat place to staywould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent breakfast - staff friendly and helpful - would definitely stay there again - was visiting family in the area - pool small but clean, kids had fun playing. Excellent breakfast - staff friendly and helpful - would definitely stay there again - was visiting family in the area - pool small but clean, kids had fun playing

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thanks for visiting us at the Best Western Staunton Inn. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and thanks for sharing your comments for other travelers. It is nice to know you will visit us again when you return to the area. If I can assist with future reservations, please contact me at 540-992-4077 or cia@rbnet.com.
Thanks!
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My wife and I took a little get away at this Motel 10 miles from home. The facility and staff were very good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I have never stayed at a Best Western before. I will stay with this motel chain again. Thank you ET

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Best Western and I am very happy you had a pleasant experience.

540-885-1112

bw48lm91@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is reasonably close to Mary Baldwin and the Blackfriars theater, both of which are goodreasons to go to Staunton. The rooms are reasoable size, clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and polite. The complementary breakfast is adequate, but ifyou like a full breakfast there are a few good choices very nearby. The only possible downside for light sleepers is that the hotel is right by some railroad tracks on one side, but you can request the other side to avoid the train sounds, which I like.

Room Tip: ask for the side away from the railroad tracks
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your comments and we value you business. Please keep us in mind on future visits to the area. We are near many indoor and oudoor attractions.

540-885-1112
bw48lm91@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a clean and well kept property. It is next to railroad tracks which is my only complaint about the location. Otherwise it is convenient to I-81 and has a few restaurants and a reasonably priced gas station nearby. The sound of the train is somewhat muffled by the AC unit in the room which could use some updating. The beds were on the hard side. The breakfast was very good, and the location felt safe. It is next door to Mrs. Rowe's restaurant which is well known for being a special place in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Happytotravel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

It sounds like your stay was more than satisfactory with the exception of the train. It is an unsheduled train but can be a bit noisy when going by. Should you choose to stay with us again please request a room on the front side of the hotel.
We value you business, thank you for choosing Best Western

885-1112
bw48lm91@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel. It was very clean and the staff were very pleasant. The breakfast was good and had a variety. We did not get to use the pool but it looked clean. It is also not to far off of the highway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 126keiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. We work very hard to insure our guests have a pleasnat stay and it is so good to hear we have succeeded

540-885-1112
bw48lm91@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews