We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Staunton Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Staunton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
485
307
96
25
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
307
96
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doortexas steakhousetrain tracksrowe's restaurantrubber duckfresh berriescracker barrelindoor poolfamily restaurantroom was cleanrestaurants within walking distanceeasy accessgas stationcontinental breakfastoff the highwaygreat place to staywould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

i'm not to trilled about this hotel; the bath tub in my room wasn't clean. i was relocated, but it was totally inconvenient. the one good aspect, however, is it's location next to a great restaurant and wine shop.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 101edwardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

I am very sorry you were in any way inconvenienced during your stay. Cleanliness is of upmost concern to myself and our staff. Finding anything that was not cleaned to your satisfaction is unacceptable. I will discuss this issue with the Housekeeping supervisor. Again thank you for your comments. Should you wish to contact me - 540-885-1112 or bw48lm91@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very nice Best Western on the edge of Staunton, Va. Modern, very clean, pet friendly (but without any trace of pet mustiness), very good internet. I plan to continue stopping off here in the future when coming back from Florida. Easy access to restaurants in downtown Staunton.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the train tracks if you are an extra light sleeper. The trains have never bothered me, but others may be more sensitive.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyngwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

thank you for your comments. You mentioned concern about pets, If you choose to stay with us again please request a pet free room on the 4th floor. Thank you again
bw48lm91@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. Would definitely stay there again. Convenient to major route and amenities. Easy access to stores and restaurants. Would have liked more selection of TV channels. The breakfast was very good and had a nice variety of items. Overall, we enjoyed the experience. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling close to this location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Best Western. Please try us again on future VA trips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and efficient. The furniture was modest but the room was nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was a typical motel breakfast- a little nicer than many. The only negative was the location next to a railroad track. (We were warned of this when we booked.) We were aware of the trains when we were awake, although they weren't too loud and annoying. We kept the air conditioning on at night so the trains didn't bother us at all when we were sleeping. The hotel was more reasonable priced than many others in the area and we considered it a good value for what we got.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western, I am happy your stay was so pleasant. Please keep us in mind on future stays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for quality, cleanliness, accommodation, etc. The staff encountered was exceptional as was the entire stay. As it was my third night stay on way home from Florida, I was very impressed with the services and amenities offered. Would stay there again without reservation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 692patriciah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. You business is very important to us as is your comfort. We hope to see you in the future. My e-mail is bw48lm91@yahoo.com and phone 540-885-1112

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews