We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Staunton Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Best western Staunton Inn VA in early May this year.
Nice clean typical what you expect from a Best Western.
Staff were exceptional.
Room was spacious and well furnished and comfortable.
Breakfast was good.
Location was good for us.
Would recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. It sounds like you were traveling throught the US. I am very happy you chose our hotel. Should you travel this way again keep us in mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Staunton Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

This Best Western is very very nice! It has everything you need and more. I had never stayed at a hotle that provided a safe in the room. I didn't need it but that is very nice to have. Room was very big and comfortable. Beds were very comfortable,bathroom very spacious and all was very clean. The WIFI was excellent. The room also has an iron and coffee pot. The breakfast was very good and they provided a tray for you to takeit back to your room which was very helpful! very good place that I will remember if I am back down that way again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank hallrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

I appreciate your comments. We do strive to offer the best accommodations to our guests, It seems we suceeded with your stay. I see you are from VA so when you head for the mountains please keep us in mind. Should you need anything please do not hesitate to contact me. 540-885-1112 bw48lm91@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Friendly and clean. Good atmosphere to share with other travelers. We have used this hotel twice and noticed that it stood out from others. We slept great and enjoyed the personal touches that this staff adds. Our grandsons love the rubber duckies. Very nice breakfast with lots of choices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. Everyone enjoys the ducks, as our owner has been doing this for years. It is good to hear all was satisfactory and you enjoyed your stay. Please keep Best Western on your list when choosing travel accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very nice newish hotel with great indoor pool, nice rooms, and friendly, helpful staff. Location is really convenient to the Frontier Heritage Museum, Interstate and Skyline Drive/Blue Ridge Parkway. Very nice restaurant immediately adjacent with extensive menu and great food. If back in the area, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I appreciate your kind comments and hope you will consider our hotel on future visits to VA. It is nice to hear our hotel feels new as it has been here over 30years. If you need any assistance with future stays please let me know. 540-885-1112 bw48lm91@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My folks and I come here several times throughout the year. Very clean rooms and amazing staff. Bob is like an old family friend. He's always willing to do whatever it is my folks and I need. Tori although new is also very accommodating. Helped with my check in and all was right with the world. Would not think of staying anywhere else while in Stauton.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjf4569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your loyal support. It is good to hear our staff is so accommodating and our newest member is off on the right foot. Please continue to stay with us and if there is ever anything I can do for you please do not hesitate to contact me. 540-885-1112 or bw48lm91@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Lots of hot water in shower. Lounge chairs in rooms and refrigerator and microwave, Terrific. Wifi works well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, Hopefully you will choose our Best Western on a return to Staunton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

i'm not to trilled about this hotel; the bath tub in my room wasn't clean. i was relocated, but it was totally inconvenient. the one good aspect, however, is it's location next to a great restaurant and wine shop.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 101edwardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R, General Manager at Best Western Staunton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

I am very sorry you were in any way inconvenienced during your stay. Cleanliness is of upmost concern to myself and our staff. Finding anything that was not cleaned to your satisfaction is unacceptable. I will discuss this issue with the Housekeeping supervisor. Again thank you for your comments. Should you wish to contact me - 540-885-1112 or bw48lm91@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
210 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
463 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Staunton
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Staunton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Staunton Inn

Address: 92 Rowe Rd, Staunton, VA 24401-6701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Staunton
#4 Business Hotel in Staunton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
Price Range: £70 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Staunton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western in conveniently located just off I-81 at exit 222. We are minutes from Staunton and a short drive to Harrisonburg, Charlottesville and the surround area. We offer a deluxe free breakfast and many dining options to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Staunton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing