We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Staunton Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Clean & Comfortable”
Reviewed 16 June 2010

After a long day on the road, it was a real pleasure to get a good clean room at an affordable price. The service was excellent, the breakfast offered was good, the location was great. We will difinitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryle90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    278
    81
    24
    23
See reviews for
330
303
51
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quarryville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We have passed this motel several times and I wanted to stay it looked so nice from the outside, I was right. Very nice, Nice People, Nice Room, Not alot of kids yelling and screaming which I like alot.....They allow pets and I love the kindness they show our four legged kids. We travel to VA regularly and I will stay again.THe resturant next door is excellent and so friendly we ordered take out and went back to our room and they even opened the door for me you can not find that anywhere today... Worth the stay loved it!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyPuppy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2010

We have stayed at this Inn for years and it contiues to be clean and friendly. Great place to eat next door!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwwilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comer, georgia
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2010

check in was fast and friendly. the room was great. large. even the bathroom was spacious as compared to other hotels in this class. comfy and clean.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neko6443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radford,VA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

This is the second visit here this year. We spent 3 days for a graduation and mini vacation. The site is very clean and staff friendly and most helpful. It is near very good restaurants, has a nice pool, and well stocked breakfast. Beds are very comfortable with the best pillows I could wish for. The internet is slow to not working in the rooms. We were in a back corner on the top floor, but many people used common areas near the lobby and had no problems that I heard of. We plan another short trip later in the summer and will stay here.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aardvark0886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2010

Since this is only a 2 star hotel, we didn't expect much, but still, this place was a bit of a disappointment.

The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was acceptable, everything was well-stocked and fresh. The pool was in good condition and a perfect temperature. However... Our room overlooked the train tracks, which meant that throughout the night we were woken by trains passing by. Also, my husband and I were celebrating our anniversary, but had the unfortunate luck to visit on a weekend during which the hotel was so full there were no rooms available to us that had a king or queen sized bed, just two fulls, which meant that we were unable to share a bed at all. The temperature was hard to control, and as a result the room was hot or cold most of the time, rarely comfortable. The coffee pot was tiny, barely putting out more than 6 or so ounces of water in a serving, which made brewing our morning tea complicated. And while the rooms were mostly clean, the beds both had hairs in them (on the sheets and pillowcases), which is a personal pet peeve of mine.

In the future, we'll find another hotel in the area to stay with. The price wasn't worth the negatives for us in this case, despite the fact that we were able to bid and book through Priceline for a significant discount.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katbriil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2010

The hotel is kind of outdated but staff is friendly to make up for it. This part of Virginia however is very pretty this time of year. The room rates were very cheap and the value is a lot more than other hotels I have stayed at with the same rates. 85 ish dollars a night isn't too bad.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebayme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
206 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
459 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Staunton
280 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Staunton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Staunton Inn

Property: Best Western Staunton Inn
Address: 92 Rowe Rd, Staunton, VA 24401-6701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Staunton
#4 Business Hotel in Staunton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Staunton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western in conveniently located just off I-81 at exit 222. We are minutes from Staunton and a short drive to Harrisonburg, Charlottesville and the surround area. We offer a deluxe free breakfast and many dining options to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Staunton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Staunton Hotel Staunton
Staunton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing