We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine Hideaway

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Steeles Tavern
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpine Hideaway
Kinnelon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

Friends had recommended these cabins for quick getaway weekend. What a delightful time. Worth every penny!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thills1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
123
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

I had never rented from here before - had a last minute business trip cancellation and decided to see the leaves in southern VA.

many places were (fortunately) booked since this was on short notice. The Alpine Hideaway Cottages had an opening - I took it for three nights.

The cabin far exceeded expectations. Everything was there - LCD tv, dvd, directv hookup, fully appointed kitchen, stocked and ready to go fireplace - just toss a match in and away you go, private hot tub (very secluded) - everything was excellent.

And the attention to details - perfect, a personalized note for our arrival, a little goodie back, a keyless entry system that allowed us to arrive whenever we felt like (no check in hassle).

We will be back

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjk_in_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2009

My wife and I just returned from our stay with Alpine Hideaway it was such a wonderful experience. The cleanliness and hospitality was incredible. The attention to every detail was unbelievable. We checked entered the cottage and didn't want to leave. It was exactly what the parents of three outgoing teenagers needed. We have returned not only with wonderful memories but with a new love affair with each other and new patience with our children. If you can, go you won't be disappointed. If you are still in doubt, go anyway you will come back glowing and glad you did.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertBrumit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2008

My husband and I wanted a nice, romantic, secluded cottage in the mountains for our honeymoon last August. Alpine Hideaway exceeded our expectations and was the absolute fulfillment of our honeymoon dreams. Tucked in the blue ridge mountains atop a hillside, our cottage had a gorgeous view and was nestled in the woods, providing great privacy. When we entered the cottage, we were both amazed with the cleanliness, beauty and attention to detail. The owners left a gift of a candle, a bottle of wine, and a personalized note wishing us great honeymoon memories. The huge jacuzzi tub in the bathroom and the hot tub on the back deck were luxurious and relaxing. In the mornings, we sat on the porch, sipping coffee and observing the beautiful view. On two mornings during our stay we opened the front door to a breakfast basket with warm muffins and homemade granola. I have never had better granola! The location offered access to various activities during the day. We went hiking at Crabtree falls, visited Rockbridge winery, walked and dined in Lexington, VA, and saw a Shakespeare play in Stauton, VA. We look forward to returning to Alpine Hideaway for our first anniversary!

  • Liked — The attention to detail in the cottage.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vatravels825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steeles Tavern
17.2 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
14.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
14.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Cabin Creekwood
Cabin Creekwood
#1 of 2 in Lyndhurst
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Raphine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
18.3 mi away
Iris Inn
Iris Inn
#1 of 6 in Waynesboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Hideaway

Property: Alpine Hideaway
Address: 8400 North Lee Hwy, Steeles Tavern, VA 24476
Region: United States > Virginia > Steeles Tavern
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Steeles Tavern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and romantic, secluded cabins located in the Blue Ridge Mountains Shenandoah Valley Virginia. Each cabin has king bed, private outdoor hot tub, indoor double jacuzzi tub /shower combo with rain shower head, gas fireplace in living room, flat screen TVs, full kitchens, gas grills on outside decks, WiFi, and plush robes. Two cabins, Ivy and Sunset, are located on the Blue Ridge overlooking the valley and views of gorgeous sunsets. The Pond View cottage nestles against the fishing pond and mountain pastures. Cabins are designed as couples cabins and therefore not suitable for children. Dogs are welcome in the Pond View cottage. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing