We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Holiday and Staff in The State of Virginia!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Winchester South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stephens City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2009

I've been staying at a lot of holiday due to the business I'm in. I usually stay in one area about two or three years while I conduct my business. Most of the time I move around the area looking for better accommodations and more reasonable rates not to mention polite staff. But let me tell you, I'll been at the Holiday Inn Express in Stephens City for Three years now and I have no intentions of looking around! The Staff in polite the rooms are always very clean and the management is excellent in accommodating my needs in every way.

I highly recommend the Holiday Inn in Stephens City Virginia for your occasions. Take in from me a person who is on the road three hundred days a year you can miss with the Holiday Inn here in Stephens City Virginia.

Joseph Sardina a very satisfied customer.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jephrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 196 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2007

Very nice hotel. Good breakfast. Clean and the beds are soooo comfortable. Great stay overnight when travelling the interstate. Will stay here again.

Stayed: December 2007
2  Thank Canuckiameh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2005

Arrived late in evening, excellent front desk staff. She gave us a room on the first floor that had a parking space so we would hear any alarms on our motorcylces. The room was clean and very quiet. Breakfast was available at 6 am and was plentiful with a nice variety.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llongrider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Charlotte, NC
11
Reviewed 31 August 2003

This was a very nice hotel. We were coming home from a trip, Stephens City is half-way, so we stopped at the HIExpress. I was pleased to see how clean the room was. There was even a small fridg and a microwave in the room which was handy since were were traveling with a toddler who loves her milk warmed. Check out was easy. And, the breakfast was nice.
Great place!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 1 May 2003

Clean well-kept room. Friendly staff. Decent continental breakfast in the lobby.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephens City
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Stephens City
34 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 10 in Front Royal
886 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Winchester South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Winchester South

Address: 165 Town Run Ln, Stephens City, VA 22655-5321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Stephens City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stephens City
Price Range: £65 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Winchester South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Winchester, VA South. Located off interstate 81 in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, the hotel is nestled next to the scenic town of Stephens City, VA. Check out our upgraded guest rooms offering new mattresses, bedding, interior design package, 32 inch flat screen tvs with HD content, upgraded wireless high speed internet, microwaves, and refrigerators. The Holiday Inn Express, Winchester, VA South satisfies the lodging needs for both the business and leisure travelers. Located minutes from Stowe Woodward, Thermo Fisher Scientific, DuPont, Carmeuse Lime and Stone, and Dominion Front Royal Power Plant, the Holiday Inn Express is the hotel for the traveling business professional in need of quick and easy access to Interstate 81 as well as US Route 11 and Route 522. Need to take a break? Settled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains near the entrance of Skyline Drive, start off your morning with our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast and visit Cedar Creek battlefield and enjoy the Civil War heritage of the Shenandoah Valley. Not into history? Take a dip in our outdoor swimming pool or take advantage of one of the five golf courses only minutes from the property. With over 100 attractions near the hotel the Holiday Inn Express Winchester, VA South can become your vacation headquarters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Winchester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winchester South Hotel Stephens City
Holiday Inn Stephens City
Stephens City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing