We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic Anniversary”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stephens City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Vaucluse Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Magic Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

this was a perfect place for our anniversary, the place look so incredible. Really beautiful place, well take care and wonderful hospitality. The dinner was so good that you wish never end, the atmosphere is unique and lovely. We had great time and most important...there are not TV in the rooms!!!!

Room Tip: Nothing around so bring your own snacks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IlPaluzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    38
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
37
583
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Plata, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We loved the Inn at Vaucluse. We stayed for two days for our 5 year anniversary and couldn't have had a better time. Because our anniversary is in February - we often wonder how much easier it would be to find a great place in the spring, summer or fall due to the weather in the D.C. area in winter. The Inn at Vauclause disabused us of this notion - it couldn't have been more beautiful, relaxing and fun. We stayed in a room in the Chumley House and it was comfortable, beautiful, and had a great fireplace. We were the only guests, so we also spent time in the common area of the house which had a beautiful sun room and a reading room with an amazing wood burning fireplace. We played games by the fire and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The food was wonderful, and Barry and Neil were great. We highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We loved the Inn at Vaucluse Spring. The accommodations and the setting are wonderful, with the rooms elegant as well as comfortable and relaxing. The range of buildings and rooms is extremely impressive for a comparatively small place. The Saturday night dinner was delightful -- delicious, creative and perfectly sized portions. A perfect wedding anniversary. We plan on coming back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Chumley home are very nice -- get the one with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We were "first timer's" at the Inn and our intent was to spend a memorable weekend with friends. Our expectations were far exceeded. Both Neil and Barry could not have been more hospitable, the rustic ambience soothing, and the staff simply outstanding. Special kudos to Chef Adam for his exquisite, gourmet meals.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Such a lovely two night stay at this beautiful in. The Inn is outfitted with beautiful paintings and furniture that provide a very intimate experience for the guests. The staff is outstanding, and the Inn owners are warm, humble and terrific at making you feel welcomed. My husband and I had dinner our second night at the Inn. We have had some very special chefs cook for us (a White House Chef, an Ambassadors Chef), this dinner was the most memorable of the three. Chef Adam provided a mix of flavors, a light touch with intense variation of flavors, really just a treat! The room offerings are varied and it is worth it to look at what is offered to maximize your experience! Enjoy!

Room Tip: -if you want convenience stay in the main house. Top floor is more expensive but quiet and close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed at the Inn for two nights, December 30th and 31th and had a wonderful time while there! There are a number of options for rooms in about six different buildings and all with lovely furnishings. We stayed in the Thornton Room, located in the Winter Kitchen, which shares a comfortable sitting area with two other rooms. We ate dinner there both evenings and thoroughly enjoyed them (as we did the two breakfasts both mornings).

Neil and Barry are quite the hosts and make you feel right at home the minute you walk in. The two of them make a stay at The Vaucluse a memorable experience. I would recommend staying there more than one night to fully enjoy this Inn and the dinners. They can provide you with information on wine tours, battle sites of The War Between the States, other historic sites, hiking, horseback riding, golf, bowling, etc. but you may prefer just sitting by a fire, reading a book or sitting on one of the porches enjoying the scenery.

I highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Rooms in the winter kitchen are below the main floor so you can hear noise, music etc. in those thre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yellowstone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Have stayed here a few times, and every experience has been pleasant! Been in the Stephens Room (Chumley), the Hite Suite (Chumley), and the Mill House - the latter is the most spectacular, if you can ever save up enough to afford it. Every meal has been delicious, and every night has been restful and refreshing. If we could just stow away our cats, it'd feel like our own private vacation home!

Staff members are kind and efficient. The owners are as engaging or as hands-off as you wish, and since my wife & I are b&b hermits, the arrangement works well. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Fun to walk around the grounds at night, when most are asleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewA861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephens City
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
2.4 mi away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 9 in Front Royal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
7.4 mi away
Hotel Strasburg
Hotel Strasburg
#3 of 5 in Strasburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Vaucluse Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Vaucluse Spring

Property: The Inn at Vaucluse Spring
Address: 231 Vaucluse Spring Lane, Stephens City, VA 22655
Region: United States > Virginia > Stephens City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stephens City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming and secluded B&B in the Virginia countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Vaucluse Spring Hotel Stephens City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing