We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Beautiful!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stephens City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Vaucluse Spring
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Beautiful!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We enjoyed a one night stay in June, 2014. The innkeepers were warm, friendly and helpful. The location is just beautiful! I can't think of a better place to escape the city. The food was amazing!! We truly enjoyed the personalized service of "Dinner With The Chef" . The breakfast was equally delicious. Thank you, Barry and Neil, for you hospitality and support of the local community. As a local educator, I truly appreciate your generosity.

Room Tip: Check out the website. The inn offers a variety of different rooms located at various spots througho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    38
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
37
596
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, VA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We are senior citizens (well over 70) and experienced travelers. We spent two nights here mid-June 2014 on our 50th Wedding Anniversary road trip in Northern Virginia. Our chosen room reportedly had AC problems, so we were bumped up to the cabin nearest the main house. It was cozy and totally quiet. We had a rich breakfast next morning, but it was in the evening (Thursday) that the five-star chef du cuisine put on a show: amazing cooking, four courses, all original, complex, and about as delicious as it gets. Perfect portions, nothing overdone, and nothing in the least ordinary. The following morning's breakfast was also completely satisfying. The premises are a kind of estate, and its buildings and landscaping are kept up to a fare-thee-well. Neil and Barry host and manage a great and beautiful place, and everything is done to be helpful and useful to the guest (such as, e.g., maps and area guides). We've come here before, and our impression of excellence remains happily unchanged.

Room Tip: I doubt there are any rooms that are not desirable, but we've have only stayed in the main house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcnenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkridge, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

For us, this beautiful inn is more of a destination than a place to stay. With many places to sit and enjoy the fresh air and beautiful scenery, my wife and I love to come here just to decompress. The breakfast is a gourmet delight always served with fresh local fruits and vegetables and fresh herbs picked from Neil's garden. Your hosts Neil and Barry Myers obviously work very hard to make your stay the highlight of any visit to Virginia. We highly recommend it and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy2298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Inn and Innkeepers are absolutely wonderful! We stayed only one night en route to a beach vacation and loved every minute of our stay. The owners have paid attention to every detail. A quiet and peaceful getaway at which we would have liked to stay another day or two. Book this place; you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaK57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

After arriving there, the owner greeted us personally and gave us a small tour around the property. They had gluten-free cookies ready for my fiancée as I had previously mentioned that she had dietary restrictions. The chef is extremely talented and we experienced the best meal of our lives later that evening. The area is beautiful and the cabin itself was exceptional. We had a great time and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thorsteinn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The grounds are gorgeous (located close to 81, but you'd never know it was there), food is outstanding (highly recommend having dinner in addition to the breakfast provided), staff and owners are friendly and accommodating. We stayed in Gabriel's Room (one half of a small cottage) and it had everything you could possibly need. We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaucluseSpring, Owner at The Inn at Vaucluse Spring, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. We hope you can come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinckney, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We loved our entire stay there! Barry was a true southern gentleman quietly entertaining us with his wit and insight to our first trip to the Shenandoah Valley. Neil's breakfast the next morning was outstanding. The Manor House and the rest of the rooms throughout the estate was were very charming.

We also took them up on their Friday night dinner. The evening with fellow guests and the dinner serving made for a great night out. We met several guests who just come from the surrounding communities for an evening and a stay there just because they love the experience.

Will definitely go back....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephens City
2.4 mi away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Middletown
86 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
10.1 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 10 in Front Royal
843 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Stephens City
29 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Vaucluse Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Vaucluse Spring

Property: The Inn at Vaucluse Spring
Address: 231 Vaucluse Spring Ln, Stephens City, VA 22655-5454
Region: United States > Virginia > Stephens City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stephens City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming and secluded B&B in the Virginia countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Vaucluse Spring Hotel Stephens City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing