We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps Getting Better”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stephens City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Vaucluse Spring
Certificate of Excellence
NC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Keeps Getting Better”
Reviewed 16 February 2010

This was our 5th Valentine's Day visit and 10th overall. Just when you thought it couldn't get better, it did! The breakfasts were great, only exceeded by the Saturday night dinner. The entire staff is absolutely the best. We have never been to a place that pays such attention to detail, not from the fanciest resort, to the highest priced hotel. We have already reserved for Valentine's 2011, but we may not be able to wait that long to go back.

If you are anywhere close to the area, you need to go.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    38
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
37
596
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

So lovely - after a very stressful few months, everything melted away in just one overnight at Vaucluse, with a visit to Linden, the arboretum in Winchester, and the Rt. 11 Chip Factory (!). We stayed in the cabin, enjoyed wine and the fireplace, the porch overlooking the pond, and the incredible dinner and breakfast. I daydream about it still.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2010

We spent a night at the Inn after the Blizzard of 2010, parts 1 & 2, in D.C. in the Jones Room. Most B&Bs are small in size, so rooms are also similarly sized. Our room was grand, in fitting with being in a 200 year old Virginia country home. My wife and I sat for hours by our fire reading books in the sitting area of the room. We took advantage of the Sunday dinner and had a great bottle of Virginia wine, and a really great dinner. So fun to just walk downstairs for dinner. We then had an after dinner drink by another fireplace on the main level. Barry provided a 15 year old scotch and by that point all we needed was a large hound to be lying at my feet to complete the country manor scene. Breakfast was by another fireplace in the morning (our fourth one) and a great walk around the grounds. The Inn is the type of place you picture when planning a trip like this, but are usually disappointed in a couple of areas. Not here! Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HikingBuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central, VA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2010

This was our fourth year visiting the inn with three other couples over the New Year's weekend. Each year it gets better. The inn's owners and staff are simply wonderful...attentive, helpful, charming, and witty. Food and accommodations are top notch. It is a great place to get away from the bustle of the city and the job.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax Station, VA
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2010

This is year 4 spending New Year's Eve, plus and extra night, with our group of 4 couples. It was just as wonderful as every year. We relaxed, laughed, were catered to, ate wonderful food and just enjoyed every minute. This is the perfect place to meet wonderful New friends, and exchange great conversation for the Evening. Barry and Neil are the perfect Inn Keepers. They add a special sparkle and many witty moments to our visit. It is a place you don't want to leave. It takes you away from our busy day lives it the city. We love it here both summer and winter. A very elegant place with no pretence.

New Year's was elegant and fun with a little dancing brought by guest with i Pods and speakers.
A not to miss place!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2009

My husband and I came here for my 30th birthday getaway. We drove up in the middle of a major snow storm and were housebound for virtually the entire stay. The staff couldn't even make it in to the Inn to work, but absolutely nothing lacked in our stay. Neil took over as chef and created the most delicious meals and we found our stay even cozier seeing the snow fall around the pastoral setting. We would absolutely return and definitely recommend this Inn especially in the wintertime as the in-room fireplaces are so cozy.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandriamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2009

Simply put, a fantastic weekend. The service was impeccable, the food wonderful, and the room unique and romantic. There really isn't much I could add, The INn at Vaucluse Spring knows how to run a B&B.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stephens City
2.4 mi away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#1 of 3 in Middletown
86 reviews
10.1 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Front Royal
Hampton Inn Front Royal
#1 of 10 in Front Royal
846 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Stephens City
29 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Front Royal Blue Ridge Shadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Vaucluse Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Vaucluse Spring

Property: The Inn at Vaucluse Spring
Address: 231 Vaucluse Spring Ln, Stephens City, VA 22655-5454
Region: United States > Virginia > Stephens City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stephens City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming and secluded B&B in the Virginia countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Vaucluse Spring Hotel Stephens City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing