We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Dinner for a Great Value”

Roma Casual Italian & Greek Dining
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
NC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Great Dinner for a Great Value”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The food is great, very affordable, I like the Italian dishes, my wife leans more towards the Greek.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    82
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, NC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unexpected Gem”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

One doesn't expect to find a great meal at the exit, especially when it's at the end of a run-down mini-strip mall. I trusted my local friend who loves this place and, having eaten there now, I completely understand.

Krys ordered his favorite fettuccine alfredo and the baklava. I got the Tuscany bake and the chocolate chip cannoli. We each had some of the absolutely fantastic house-made sangria. I wasn't in the kitchen but I'm willing to put money out that they make all their own sauces and desserts in-house. Just marvelous.

Sadly, they were out of a few things, one of their specials and one of their regular dishes. Sad for me but, honestly, having worked in more than a few commercial kitchens, I don't see that as a negative for the restaurant. That tells me those dishes were very good and I should watch for them in the future ... because I ~will~ be eating here again.

The wait staff, to a person, was cordial, friendly, competent and well-trained. The interior was decorated very nicely and the value of the food was exceptional. I'd have expected to pay $20 or more for the entree I ate instead of $15.

Is this the singularly best meal I've ever eaten at a restaurant? No. The bill for that one was in excess of $75. But this ranks as one of my favorites, especially for the price and outstrips several for which I paid much much more.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Potas, Pizzas and More”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Looking for lunch and found Roma's. We were seated promptly and our waitress was not far behind. Very courteous and friendly.

The menu was filled with Italian and Greek meals and sandwiches. I had a gyro and my wife had a small pizza, half of which we took home. Both were very good.

It had a good size lunch crowd but was large enough to manage to provide prompt seating.

I would recommend Roma's and would not hesitate to eat here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thed3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great portions”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Excellent portions nice selection of italian, not much greek. They were out of the evening special. Nice sauce.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bcf4972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephens City
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Roma's has the best italian food in our area and a beautiful atmosphere. Bring an appetite, the food portions are enough for two! Great place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roma Casual Italian & Greek Dining also viewed

 

Been to Roma Casual Italian & Greek Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing